Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars42
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£10.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2013
A good selection of classic tracks from the sixties and early seventies, though there are one or two that aren't, strictly speaking, soul ('The Locomotion', 'Build Me Up Buttercup'). Sound quality is pretty good and fairly consistent though, as with most compilations these days, some tracks are quite a bit quieter than others. All are original versions except for 'River Deep, Mountain High' which is a terrible re-recording - Tina seems to have forgotten the tune!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
i love this album it is the best sixties album in the world ever just something to chilling at home with
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
If you are a lover of 60's soul music, this is the one for you. Seventy five songs for the money, excellent value. If you can't recall some of the song titles and performers, you will know the tunes when you play them. Fabulous!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
This is an excellent album with all the great old tunes from the 60s era. Not one bad song on the album. Would highly recommend it and at a good price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
excellent compilation, if you loved the sixties this is the best of it. you cant help but start dancing ,even at the kitchen sink!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
has with most of these sixties compilation albums you have to careful that they are the original recordings and not re-recordings that sound like they have been produced in a toilet with not even the original singer.
Not the case with this album. The sound is superb with all the original recordings. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
very good cd, great choice of songs compared to other similar named cd's,was a gift for my dad and he is very happy. great seller to work with,thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Great mix of music as well as some old favourites - might buy another for my Mum and sister too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
I bought this on impulse to play for a particular occasion, having spent three unsuccessful hours trying to get it from downloader on to my ipod I gave up and bought it again from itunes. The album was brilliant for the purpose but I hate the new download system ( what was wrong with the old one)so I will probably just get music from itunes now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
All original tracks and all sounding pretty good for their age. If you're in the market for 60's Soul then I'm sure that most , if not all, are on this fine Album set. (Though what on Earth 'Patches is doing on a Soul compilation I have no idea)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)