Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read
This is my first Burton novel but it won't be the last. It kept me on tenter hooks all the way through . .the characters were easy to relate to and made you care about what happened to them. I'm off to buy another of her books now!
Published 19 months ago by Jo

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
it was a gripping story, lots of twists, I would recommend it aS a good book, not great, but good, and nice ending, everyone like a good ending, I would possibly buy more books from this author but would do so with caution.
Published 10 months ago by S. A. Res


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
This is my first Burton novel but it won't be the last. It kept me on tenter hooks all the way through . .the characters were easy to relate to and made you care about what happened to them. I'm off to buy another of her books now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual great story from MaryBurton, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
Definiely worth reading. As usual, this book keeps you gripped to the very end. Looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little predictable but a good read, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Mass Market Paperback)
I always enjoy Mary Burton books, although there are always little bits that happen that I don't fully get, as some small detail is missed out. For example in this one, a tiny detail was when the hooker wanted to smoke but couldn't cos of the ban, but then she was flicking the ash off her cigarette. Small things, I know.....
A good read though, she makes her characters very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good book so much so I have bought all of ..., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
Really good book so much so I have bought all of this author's other books, can't wait to read the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
I love all of Mary Burton's books and this didn't disappoint. I very much look forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Burton books, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Mass Market Paperback)
Another great story from one of my favourite authors, great storylines and characters, one of those "can't put down till it's read" books, thoroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No escape, 19 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
As usual a great story has you not wanting to put the book down.I have read a lot of her books, and have not been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of the Mary Burton books and this didn't disappoint. The writing flows well and makes for a good easy and exciting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant story, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
Mary Burton never fails to grip the reader from the first page. I can hardly bear to put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Escape (Kindle Edition)
it was a gripping story, lots of twists, I would recommend it aS a good book, not great, but good, and nice ending, everyone like a good ending, I would possibly buy more books from this author but would do so with caution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Escape
No Escape by Mary Burton
£5.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews