Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I have purchased a few different cases in the past. They've all been great, but like most things these days don't last forever. This style of case I love because it can be used in different positions. All cut outs are accurate and in the right place.

The mock leather texture is soft and tactile. The colour is a pleasant shade of light purple. The stylus doubles...
Published 13 months ago by Lindyloo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keep your money
Waste of money, we had trouble fitting my Kindle into it it was about half an inch to small, and when we did get it into the case could not access the power button and the case was all wrinkled, the only good thing was the stylus that came with it, spen a bit more and get the Kindle one.
Published 11 months ago by G. W. Rowland


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 inch 8.9" 2013 (ALL Model Versions - 16GB, 32GB & 64GB Wi-Fi + 4G LTE) PURPLE Multi-Function Leather SMART FOLIO Front & Back Case / Smart Cover / Typing & Viewing Stand / Premium SLIM Flip Case With Magnetic Sleep Sensor & Screen Protector Shield Guard & Amazon Kindle Fire HDX Tablet Purple Stylus Pen Accessory Accessories Pack by InventCase® (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have purchased a few different cases in the past. They've all been great, but like most things these days don't last forever. This style of case I love because it can be used in different positions. All cut outs are accurate and in the right place.

The mock leather texture is soft and tactile. The colour is a pleasant shade of light purple. The stylus doubles as a pen and securely fits in to wide black elastic on top of the case.

I have decided not to use the screen protector because I gave up trying to get the air bubbles out as I couldn't cope seeing them.

When the case closes it does not put to sleep the kindle, so it's best to either remember to turn off or set sleep mode after a few minutes in case you forget.

I would recommend this style of case for ease, feel, protection and importantly secure free standing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Handy case, can be used in several positons.
Like the holder for the stylus.
Like others could not use the screen protector, but that's really not important as the case provides protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this case because some others seemed a bit too expensive and I'm very happy with it. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for Kindle Fire HD, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent case. Does exactly what it needs to do and keeps the Kindle safe. Great for when you are reading. Sits up and means you don't have to hold it when you are reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrilled, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 inch 8.9" 2013 (ALL Model Versions - 16GB, 32GB & 64GB Wi-Fi + 4G LTE) PURPLE Multi-Function Leather SMART FOLIO Front & Back Case / Smart Cover / Typing & Viewing Stand / Premium SLIM Flip Case With Magnetic Sleep Sensor & Screen Protector Shield Guard & Amazon Kindle Fire HDX Tablet Purple Stylus Pen Accessory Accessories Pack by InventCase® (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits Kindle very well, also pleased with screen protector and stylus. However only had product for a few days so cannot comment on durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keep your money, 2 Jan 2014
By 
G. W. Rowland (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waste of money, we had trouble fitting my Kindle into it it was about half an inch to small, and when we did get it into the case could not access the power button and the case was all wrinkled, the only good thing was the stylus that came with it, spen a bit more and get the Kindle one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This case is not compatable with the HDX 8.9 when using the rear facing camera, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Graham Morgan (Nr Andover, Hants, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 inch 8.9" 2013 (ALL Model Versions - 16GB, 32GB & 64GB Wi-Fi + 4G LTE) PURPLE Multi-Function Leather SMART FOLIO Front & Back Case / Smart Cover / Typing & Viewing Stand / Premium SLIM Flip Case With Magnetic Sleep Sensor & Screen Protector Shield Guard & Amazon Kindle Fire HDX Tablet Purple Stylus Pen Accessory Accessories Pack by InventCase® (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When using the rear facing camera: a graphic appears telling the user to slide the rear facing camera up to allow the camera to work. However, since this case encloses the HDX completely you cannot slide the HDX up at all. The camera still works, however, you will need to look through and ignore the graphic which is quite irritating and blanks the center of the screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT TOOL, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very impressed with the speed and screen quality, although I am let down by it NOT having an SD card slot, what a pain!

Other than that, I am happy. I must admit, had I have realised about the card reader, I would not have bought it, this means you are 'locked' to Amazon for everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle case closed !, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
exceptional value -good product it will be interesting to see how long it lasts. one problem it does not switch off kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and robus protection for the Kindle HDX, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice, robust cover for the Fire HDX. The kindle fits snugly into this cover and is held securely in place with no room to slide around. All buttons are easily accessible from the cutouts and the cover auto-shuts the Kindle when closed. The edges of the cover project slightly (approx 3 to 4mm) around the edges, offering protection to the Kindle from knocks and scrapes at the sides. These edges are extremely rigid so should take quite hard knocks without effort..

The face of this cover folds in a tri-fold rest that comfortably supports the kindle on a surface at an easy to read angle. This is surprisingly useful and I've come to use the facility a great deal as it means I don't have to find something to prop it up against. This might seem like a small thing, but it's not something I've had before with any of my previous devices, so it's quite a novelty, and I've come to rely on it as it has made the kindle much more versatile as a result.

The overall quality of this cover is excellent, All of the edges are nicely finished and clean cut, the stitching is tight and just inside the edge of the cover so unlikely to be damaged by general use - meaning the stitching is unlikely to come apart. As both the front and back cover are quite rigid, they protect the kindle against general flexing as well and are a bonus as the HDX is quite large and flexing would crack the screen, so this extra support is welcome.

I am extremely pleased with this purchase, and look forward to many happy hours of reading and watching videos while I'm out and about, safe in the knowledge that my kindle is protected sufficiently against general usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews