Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amulet books and amazon packing in general, 25 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The third in the Amulet trilogy, a very interesting story, very appealing graphics. Totally recommend it.
I wish I had all the volumes in hard cover.

One repeated disappointment with amazon packing:

Unless a bigger package, they always managed to pack my books so poorly that I cant get them in perfect condition.
I like to have my books in perfect condition even after I read them. And when they come with bent corners or so, it's very annoying.
This happens sometimes with PC games in carton boxes.

Amazon should be more careful when packing books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars engaging, 1 Dec. 2011
By 
kjs "kjs" (sydney, australia) - See all my reviews
My son who is not a keen reader loves this series. When this book arrived we did not see him for several hours as he immersed himself in the story. Great graphics, story line attractive for boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great graphic novel, 18 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series of graphic novels, excellent illustrations and fast and easy to read. My 10 year old loves them. He has the first 4, but it seems there are more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mrs, 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its exlatly what you would expect if you chose it from a shop , what you see is what you get . I'm very satisfied with this survise and would definitely try it again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to graphic novels for kids., 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amulet #4: The Last Council (Kindle Edition)
Great intro to graphic novel for kids..my 10 year old loves Amulet, he's read them all & is chomping at the bit for book 6 to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 30 People Love Amulet!, 31 Mar. 2012
All of the Amulet books are simply amazing. I know a kid who shares them with everyone in her class(30 people)and not one of them do not like it,they all pester her to give them the Amulet books'. 30 children adore your books Amulet!!!:P ;) :u).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FEEDBACK, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was ordered for my daughter, she liked it and read it really quickly. The book arrived promptly and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
J. le Grys - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter is addicted to this series. It's not cheap but the books are excellent quality and will be read over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amulet #4: The Last Council
£10.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews