Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will Young
I am a massive fan of Will Young and I love this album full of his singles, it is very similar to his Greatest Hits Album. I Love It.
Published 8 months ago by macflurry

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sony Cash in as Young leaves record label
Ok first of all this is a great collection the only problem is only one album has been released of original material since the Hits collection, three years ago which is why I have knocked off a couple of stars.
Nearly all the tracks from that original collection are featured here, minus "it hadn't been for love". So this collection now includes the hits from Echoes...
Published 9 months ago by Mr. R. G. Prizeman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sony Cash in as Young leaves record label, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. R. G. Prizeman "Dickie 1" (croydon UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok first of all this is a great collection the only problem is only one album has been released of original material since the Hits collection, three years ago which is why I have knocked off a couple of stars.
Nearly all the tracks from that original collection are featured here, minus "it hadn't been for love". So this collection now includes the hits from Echoes and this time the Long and winding road (with Gareth Gates). You also get Don't let me down, which really is the only track you can not get else where. The hits collection was fine, and you also got the DVD of the singles too which was a nice bonus, this collection unfortunately is just taking the opportunity to make a little money from Young who has just signed to island records.
If you did however miss out on the hits collection and want a collection of Young hits than this is for you, Essential to the Fan well no it is not when its so close to the previous collection, and just adds the tracks from Echoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will Young, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a massive fan of Will Young and I love this album full of his singles, it is very similar to his Greatest Hits Album. I Love It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Will Young (MP3 Download)
Well for a "Pop Idol". This is album is not to be missed. All the old song. Can you believe it 10 years have passed. Cannot wait for more of Mr Young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this CD for four of the songs that are on it. There are a few others that are worth listening to so I'm happy with the buy, especially at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic!, 14 Oct 2013
By 
RJ (UK, North East) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed listening to this today upon receipt! As the title says it's an "essential" listen! Quality production, nice album sleeve with pics and track lyrics, and includes some tracks which never made it on any of the albums like Don't Let Me Down and Anything is Possible. Would suit the casual fan down to the ground as well as fans who love Will Young and who want a good composite album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine Collection Of Will Young's Hits, 14 Oct 2013
The last album from Will's old record label sees a fine collection of his singles including the fantastic Don't Let Me Down which didn't feature on previous Hits album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Will Young (MP3 Download)
fantastic music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Birthday present, well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Will Young (MP3 Download)
it was for my sister she like it and when got the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews