Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars46
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£96.04 - £135.07
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2009
I've not been a great wearer of sunglasses before. Concerns about clarity, colour and steaming have always led me to settle for a cap on a sunny day.

But been considering buying some Oakleys for a while, particularly to assist with driving and the HDO technology interested me.

Ordered these from Amazon at what seems an incredible price for genuine Oakley brand, and am really pleased with them. No more squinting to see on a sunny day. The High Definition really works too, amazing clarity and colours almost identical to being without glasses on.

Design not as the sporty sleek look of most Oakleys, but more a square "Madness" type look. Comfortable fit for me and they stay on okay too.

Very happy for my first introductory purchase in branded sunglasses.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
I bought these instead of the Flak Jacket ones, because i think these look better and are a lot better value for money. This is one of the cheapest places to buy them, if you buy the same ones from the Oakley website, they are around £89.99. They do need one of the metal vaults to protect them because you would not want them to get damaged.

These glasses have a good gap at the sides, so do not get steamed up like some other models. Never once have these steamed up. The lenses are just about right with regards to the tint, and they seem to be of good quality, which is nice because one of the main reasons i bought these glasses is to get prescription lenses so that i can see better.

Overall, graet value, quality and style, would reccommend to anyone who wants all of these features.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
great sunglasses however the lenses are darker than they look in the pic but not a problem really good :) Im even going to get a pair of oilrigs :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Offers great protection, and best of all looks nice - good price as well compared to elsewhere and rapid delivery to enjoy them in the sun. Item had a few scratches due to a one-off manufacturing issue, but a replacement was instantly sent out the next day and customer services were helpful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Yep they are great, very good quality as you would expect for a cheap price. I have had 200 pound oakleys before and these easily stand out and look like a much more expensive Pair. These are not fakes they are oakleys......great buy fast delivery.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Great sunglasses, top quality clear lenses, secure fit, a pleasure to wear and at a good price too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Nice and light, great style and lens opacity. For anyone that bothered about these type of things these shades featured in the film 'End of Watch'. They're a good all-rounder for driving or the beach.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
The optics are good and look fine. As with all "designer" sunglasses they are all overpriced. I usually wear them while cycling and they don't usually mist up. I would buy them again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
First off, the price on here is by far the best around. In store or on the Official Oakley website these are £90 brand new. Here the price can vary between £50 and £85, any of which is a good deal. When I bought them I foolishly did it during the Easter weekend, where the entire country went off on a jolly. That said, the seller had taken this into account and posted them first class and so I was pleased they arrived as early as they did (six days after I bought them - not bad considering three of those days were holidays!) The glasses themselves are new and genuine. While they didn't come with official Oakley papers they arrived in the Oakley box and passed my rigorous check to see if they were fakes (pleased that at this price they are't!) The arms lock nicely in place - so many arms just pivot around on their hinge and the screws work loose. The lens, although not polarized (there are rumours you can buy polarized lenses and change them over on the Gascans) do the job very well and they are very pleasant to look out of. They are light but seem quite tough, however, I do recommend getting a case for them (maybe not an Oakley one, even by their standards £20-£30 is too dear for a case). Overall, a good set of lifestyle sunglasses that look good with any outfit!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
I bought these to wear whilst driving on bright and sunny days, especially during the last couple of weeks.

Until now i hadn't bothered wearing sunglasses much as i used to find they made things too dull and your eyes took a while to re-adjust when you took them off, i have to say i am really impressed with this style of lens as they provide a large amount of glare reduction whilst not dimming your vision much at all, i was a bit sceptical of the HD branding on them when i was browsing but it really is very impressive.

Other reviewers have noted the slightly 'cheap and plastic' feel to them which is a lot different to the metal frames on Oakley shades of old, but to be honest these are decent shades and if you look after them theres no reason they shouldn't last for years, the plastic frames make them very light so you don't even notice them after a while.

I highly recommend this product, i found them to be good quality stylish, functional and reasonably priced (About £63)

I had no issues with delivery.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)