Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deeply meaningful collection of songs
Keane embody songwriting in its truest sense. Every one of their offerings tells a story, often with a very deep and meaningful thread running through it. This collection of songs nicely embraces the last decade of Keane (though they have been around for much longer than that). It includes the soaring anthemic melodies that we all know and love alongside some amazing B...
Published 13 months ago by Kerrie Morrison

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MILDLY DISAPPOINTING.
This group (alone among its contemporaries) inspires me. They set such incredibly high standards in their music, it's mildly disappointing to find the packaging of this 10th anniversary dvd/double-cd de-luxe issue failing to match up to the musical content. Despite a lavishly produced - & illustrated - 100-page booklet, the set contains:-

- NO record release...
Published 13 months ago by T. Baker


‹ Previous | 111 12 1319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Keane, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
I utterly adore Keane and have done ever since Hopes & Fears came out in 2004. My first ever album, purchased for me for my eighth birthday, alongside Hot Fuss [The Killers] and Franz Ferdinand [Franz Ferdinand]. The Best of Keane presents a greatest hits compilation for the band and makes for great listening, whether sat at home or journeying in the car. I'd switch a couple of tracks for other songs that I believe are better, but the entire album is great.

On a side note, I am surprised that there's so many tracks from Under The Iron Sea included in the album. I was under the impression that it is generally deemed as the worst of Keane's discography. The better tracks of the album have been chosen for The Best of Keane though.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
Absolutely superb. Not previously bought any of Keane's CD's but bought this after seeing an interview on TV with them. Every track is just great. Certainly no regrets. Favourite tracks " Bend and Break " and " tray again " . Don't miss this opportunity to get this excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keane - Fabulous!, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. James Bayley "James B" (Marcham, Nr. Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A truly wonderful 'best of' album, encompassing all their hits and more. I encourage you to buy it! From a big fan :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This De Luxe edition is superb., 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this so much, and the "B" side" recordings which were not so familiar wre just great. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Jayare (South Coast UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
A great way of hearing some of the best songs from a much loved band. Nice sleeve notes, if you've got a magnifying glass. Pleased to have this in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the 'best' of the best!!!, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. F. Loan (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Keanes discography is amazing from day one,but this complilation album has my petsonal favourites plus bonus tracks too.Well thought out and put together,this album is qualty personified.5***** all round!!!Long Live Keane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
Loved this CD, it has got most of my favourites on there! Recommend to all Keane fans, even though you've got all the songs on other CDs (except for the last 2!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tunes, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
Great to hear all the songs on one cd. Would recommend it to everyone, regardless of age..
A must for every house or car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keane c.d, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
we like the group the not a bad track on it we are very pleased with the quality of the c.d. delivery was as expected packaging was good would recommend the group to our friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One to add to the collection., 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Best of Keane (Audio CD)
If you're a Keane fan then you'll need this!
Some new song's, some old song's perfect best of album.
A very well deserved 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Keane
The Best of Keane by Keane (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews