Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go for warm
Have bought both cool and warm and warm is homely while cool may be ok for shop windows or clothing cupboards where you need cool (cloudy) daylight to balance clothing colours
Published 15 months ago by Redgrave

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both failed quickly
Advertised as 25000 hour life. Bought two, one failed after about 6 months. Returns are not allowed after 1 month, so a waste of money, really.

Update - A few days after my review, the other one died too.
Published 3 months ago by David C


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Both failed quickly, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
Advertised as 25000 hour life. Bought two, one failed after about 6 months. Returns are not allowed after 1 month, so a waste of money, really.

Update - A few days after my review, the other one died too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Failed after only 9 Months, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
These bulbs are supposed to last years, mine lasted 9 months. Bought 5 and 3 failed around the same time - within 2 weeks of each other. I contacted the manufacturers and they couldn't be bothered to respond despite being reminded. Not worth the extra expense over a `normal' low wattage bulb. And their guarantee is useless if they don't respond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go for warm, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
Have bought both cool and warm and warm is homely while cool may be ok for shop windows or clothing cupboards where you need cool (cloudy) daylight to balance clothing colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for a TV room., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
Bought set of three bulbs for TV room, selected them as they are a lower colour rating (2700) than other bulbs LED bulbs I bought for the kitchen that I knew would have too white a light. Overall these bulbs worked as I hoped - they are not too bright and have a yellowish light, maybe 30w - 40W incandescent equivalent would be my estimate but that suited my needs fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They fail quickly so this is a "Don't Buy", 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
As mentioned by others, these lamps fail after about 500 - 1000 hours. Nowhere near the advertised average 2500 hours. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit disappointing, 27 Jan. 2014
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
Bought these to replace a combination of 40W incandescents and 9W 2700K CFLs, and find them a little disappointing. Alongside the other bulbs mentioned above in a 3-bulb fitting, my impressions are as follows:
+ colour is a good match with both the incandescents and the warm white CFLs;
- brightness is not quite as good (only 330lm vs 400 for the others, so no big surprise;
- light distribution is not particularly even - the triangular mounting pattern of the smds inside the bulb gives 3 distinct light patches on the walls, even through the heavily frosted glass shades;
~ can't comment on CRI, as no info given - subjectively, they seem passable in our hallway, but a little duller somehow (not really sure how to describe this!);
+ can't fault the Light Factory customer service - swift delivery, responsive when I had a problem, and replaced one bulb with no hassle whatsoever;
~ price seems cheap, but never sure if that's a good thing with led bulbs - am going to try some makes I've actually heard of next. The risk is obviously the lack of certainty regarding lifespan.

So, they're okay, but nothing exceptional. They'll do the job if you don't mind losing that bit of brightness, but it really annoys me when bulbs are touted as being "true replacements to a 40W incandescent!", when their own spec sheet tells you different.

Next I'm going to try Ikea's Ledare candle bulbs, which I have heard good things about - 400lm, and good colour rendering (though slightly less efficient at 7W), and pretty inexpensive, but still with the security of a big name behind them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made but not 40w equivalent, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
I bought two of these to replace the 40 w incandescent bulbs in the cooker hood. They work fine, but the light output is much reduced. I would say more like 25-30w equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars visual effect, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
bulb is ok and goves decent amount of light, unfortunately the location the bulb is used is visible within a lighter coloured shade and its obvious that the bulb only projects light out of the top half of the bulb and a clear darker area is seen at the bottom. no big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good steady warm light., 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
I purchased these originally for a couple of bedside lamps, however they are non dim able, so I converted to B22 using an adapter and placed them in the main light in the bedroom and the office, they are great and are just about right for the room, not to glaring but a nice warm light.

I think the office space needs something a little brighter however I would suggest a minimum 60w equivalent bulb for this in any case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Narrowest LED Candle bulb I could find!, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun 4w LED SES E14 Clear Candle Bulb with 36 x SMD LEDs - 330 Lumens - Warm White
I initially ordered one of these as the description stated they were only 36mm in diameter. I need a narrower LED light bulb as I had brought 2 x 5 light fitting from a popular department store and didn't want to use the 28w candle bulb each recommended. The glass light tubes were 38mm diameter. These fitted perfectly and ordered another 9. At £5 each with free delivery,they were good value for money with a long term use. They will pay for itself after 3 years. Good investment and only using 20w of electric per light fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews