Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (229)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps Love
I gave this five stars if I could I would have given it more. All the songs are sung so beautiful. The solos are unbelievable. Endless Love is just fantastic and I love You got the love,Jonathan's singing in this wins it over for me. I also love the two Christmas songs at the end, they are so beautifully sung. I have heard them sing Oh Holy Night live and it's...
Published 18 months ago by sally anne adams

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed, and am sorry to have to say that!
I absolutely loved "Together", and had high hopes for Perhaps Love. Right when I received the CD from the UK, I popped it into my computer and ripped it down to mp3. The first thing I noticed was that the songs are not all "Jonathan & Charlotte". Rather, only seven songs are duets; the rest are split between individual solos.

In the thank you note section,...
Published 18 months ago by AVB


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps Love, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
sally anne adams (Braintree Essex,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
I gave this five stars if I could I would have given it more. All the songs are sung so beautiful. The solos are unbelievable. Endless Love is just fantastic and I love You got the love,Jonathan's singing in this wins it over for me. I also love the two Christmas songs at the end, they are so beautifully sung. I have heard them sing Oh Holy Night live and it's spellbinding.
If you buy one album this year then this is the one to choose,these two young people are going places with voices like they have. I can find no fault with this album,just pure pleasure and enjoyment to be able to listen to it anywhere you are. Well done to Jonathan Antione and Charlotte Jaconellie on their second album, hopefully lots more to come from a very happy fantione
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERHAPS LOVE - INSPIRING, STUNNING & BEAUTIFUL, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
WOW WOW WOW This second album certainly does not disappoint. It has something for everyone and every song is wonderful. The duets show how versatile Jonathan Antoine's voice is with beautiful soft notes that dribble like honey over the senses. His solos are just out of this world and for those of us who have had the very great pleasure of seeing them sung live, they bring back the most wonderful memories and images. O Sole Mio is wonderful and Va Pensiero is so beautiful and Santa Lucia takes me back to happy times when my late mother was alive. I have to say Endless Love and You've Got the Love are done superbly and whilst you recognise the originals you will find so many different interpretations in these wonderful versions. Jonathan's vocal range on these tracks is so vast and a treat for the senses.

If you don't buy any other album this year, treat yourself to this one. It's just sublime. I have it playing constantly, at home, in the car, at work just everywhere. I can't get enough of this beautiful music. This album is a triumph and these two young people both still only 18 have done an amazing job but I do have to admit that Jonathan is my favourite and his voice evokes in me feelings I never knew I had. Every time I hear his voice is it like the first time, every time. His voice has a depth of feeling so rare that it moves the heart and soul. You will cry, you will smile but you will love this young man's voice and if you don't there is something seriously wrong with you!! Just take the time to listen to this album - it will blow you away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Album, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
I received a copy of Perhaps Love on Saturday and have played it on a loop ever since, I am not ashamed to admit to having tears at Jonathans solos, O solo mio is superb but for personal reasons Santa lucia if my favourite.

The pure joy I experienced at hearing Falling Slowly and In the arms of an angel once more, bringing back memories of hearing them performed live on this summers tour I wasnt too sure about the title song but its a grower, I have found myself humming it when I get up in the morning and the Christmas songs are stunning

I cant say enough about this cd it is bloody spectacular
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps Love, Jonathan and Charlotte, 15 Oct. 2013
By 
Karen Jackson (United Arab Emirates) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
Awaiting the arrival of my CDs but have downloaded the MP3 version in the meantime. I just could not wait. Va Pensiero - takes your breath away, takes you to a place you have never been before!! Jonathan Antoine evokes feelings within that rise up to provide you with the ultimate euphoric sensation. His voice is like a quality claret of velvet tones stimulating every sense in your body. Santa Lucia and O' Sole Mio I've been privileged to hear Jonathan singing these live and he literally takes your breath away!! If you buy this album and are not moved by Jonathan Antoine's voice then I'm afraid you can only be deceased because he is capable of making every hair on you stand up, goosebumps to the hilt and weak at the knees with some joyful tears thrown in. If you do nothing else in your life please buy this album and enjoy a merry go round of heartwarming, emotional songs with resoundingly magical solos by Jonathan Antoine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps Love Jonathan and Charlotte, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
Perhaps Love Jonathan and Charlotte, well I thought they would never Top the 1st Album Together, but wow was I wrong.Absolutely stunning and what a treat 6 Beautiful ]Solos between them and 7 Duets. The best use of my money since Together was released.Well I am in Love with it and them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL ., 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
As soon as I received my copy of Perhaps Love and I listened to it I was blown away .Charlotte's rendition of two great musical numbers was great-she deserves to be a big West end star in the future .The duets were beautifully sung and even You Got The Love is growing on me a little more each time I hear it .But the outstanding tracks on this cd are Jonathans solos.They send goosebumps through me every time I hear them and two of them -Santa Lucia and O Sole Mio I have the privilege to hear live but his performance of Va Pensiero is just unbelievable for a young man of just 18 years of age .Britain -and the world have -in Jonathan Antoine -one of the greats .Buy this cd and listen to the wonderful sounds these young people make together and solo -you won't regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another amazing CD from two amazing teenagers., 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
Perhaps Love, the new CD from Jonathan and Charlotte is incredible. These young people have matured so much over the past twelve months, since their first CD "Together" was released: their voices are truly amazing. Their careers in the world of music are assured. A beautifully produced album - very easy listening and a must for any cd collection - would make a wonderful Christmas Gift (it ends with two Christmas Songs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
I have been eagerly waiting for my copy of this CD and it is superb. After seeing them in concert at Hammersmith, I was really looking forward to hearing them singing solo. Charlotte's voice has really grown and is quite beautiful. Jonathan is something else altogether. Absolutely love him singing 'Va Pensiero' and the duet 'arms of an angel' is fantastic, the harmonies are really beautiful and pull at the heart strings. Can't wait to see what comes next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fantastic album, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
To young people singing the most fantastic sond, each f them doing solo's, which are showing, how great they are individually, as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pluses and minuses, 15 Oct. 2013
By 
S. Swaine "Ammonite" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perhaps Love (Audio CD)
There are definite pluses and minuses with this, Jonathan and Charlotte's second album. It is clear that the production company have heeded the several criticisms levelled at the first album, that Jonathan's voice was swamped by an over-loud orchestra. They have also bowed to requests for solo songs from Jonathan, which means Charlotte also gets solos. However, for me, the choice of songs for the duets is rather strange. Already I'm skipping three of these as I find them dreary and unoriginal, a waste of both artists' incredible voices. The rest are fine (though still not as much to my taste as those on 'Together') and Christmas songs I only want to listen to at Christmas. This is very disappointing after the powerful and uplifting duets on 'Together', all of which I loved.

For me, what carries this album are Jonathan's three solo's and Charlotte's solo 'Wishing you were somehow here again', all of which are just stupendous. Hearing Jonathan do what Jonathan does best, without sounding like he's fighting a losing battle with the orchestra makes it an album worth buying - but it also makes me want an album just of Jonathan singing similar classics - unless the company can come up with good powerful duets the equal of those on the first album 'Together', which personally, I prefer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perhaps Love
Perhaps Love by Jonathan & Charlotte
Buy MP3 Album£6.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews