Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black from... KW-Orange
So far this seams to be a great Item. Speedy delivery, and I thought that the price was reasonable. Only time will tell how well it lasts.
Published 16 months ago by peter friend

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars cover does not close
This cover does not close over and flaps freely open. I assumed a magnetic feature was included in the cover to ensure it stays closed but it does not. The whole point of a phone cover is to protect the phone entirely but the screen is completely unprotected when jostling around a handbag for example as the cover doesn't remain in place. I would not recommend buying this...
Published 22 days ago by Marie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Flatters to deceive, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very poor low quality material. Too slippery not comfortable to hold. Also the quality of workmanship is very poor. Avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with it., 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The front flip part protrudes too much over the edge and moves around in my pocket. The magnet interfered with my phone and made it act weird so I can't even use this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The cover is not bulky and it's nice and plain. Not sure about the 'E960' printed on the front, it takes something away from the overall finish. Having used it for two months now the rubber is starting to come away from the front cover. Not sure I would buy the same product again unless it was made more robust. For the price though I think it's alright.
Quick delivery of the case means I would use the company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars looks nice but not durable, 10 May 2014
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It has been a little over a month since I purchased this. Initially it looked smart but the plastic edging on front flap is peeling off. The back looks sturdy.otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TOP NOTCH, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A perfect fit. Slim and light and tough. Doesn't bulk up your phone so it still slips easily into your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the case does not fit the phone, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
the case does not fit the phone. Too wide for it. easily fall-down from the phone. I've purchased the cover from the same company for my Nexus 5 as well. It's rather good quality and nicely fit. The one for Nexus 4 is useless. Have that in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lasts 3 weeks at best, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Yes it's cheap and looks slim and good. After 10 days the plastic edging starts giving way and exposes the cardboard interior. Now need to buy another longer term solution. Not recommended at all.

You pay for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive for the price, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I ordered this for a colleague at work (mechanic) as he was prone to dropping and scratching his LG Nexus. It arrived ahead of delivery date and has survived a number of weeks of quite heavy usage in a workshop environment; in and out of pockets with all the usual dirt contamination associated with a busy automotive workshop.

I checked the cover myself and whilst it does show some signs of wear considering the indelicate way & environment it has been used in I would recommend as a quite durable protective case for the LG Nexus that actually adds no major bulk to the phone unlike some alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good case., 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The best Nexus 4 flip case out there, I took the magnet off for to make opening easier though.

Shame Google didn't put in a sensor to tun the screen off when the flip case is closed. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Looking Case!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: kwmobile® Practical and chic FLIP COVER case for LG Google Nexus 4 in Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Hey, those out there saying this case is cheap and flimsy, they are not wrong but for the price it is a great looking case. I have a much better quality leather case that I use during the week (as I work in construction) and require good protection. But on evenings and weekends when I don't want anything too bulky but require a good looking this case this is perfect, it is only a little bigger that the actual phone so is easy to slip into my jeans pocket.

OVERALL I WOULD RECCOMMEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews