Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Good quality and true to size - very comfortable fit. 100% would highly recommend and would buy again. Thank you
Published 17 months ago by Lyn

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
not as good as other brands
Published 3 months ago by David Burns


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality and true to size - very comfortable fit. 100% would highly recommend and would buy again. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 6 Jan. 2014
Just what I wanted, fits well,arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The colour was what I expected. Just wish the wind would go so I can ware it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything perfect :), 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely hat for the money, exactly the right size brim that i wanted which was hard to tell from the pictures, also fits perfectly which again is a bit of guess work even using sizing tables and always a bit risky.

Delivery was very fast recorded delivery which always put your mind at rest, so very happy.

Highly recommended, perfect thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, very good quality. It is wool felt so adequate but not luxurious fur felt (typically £70 plus though). The internal band is the same material as the external ribbon, which is poor but could be replaced with a cotton one using some glue available from haberdashers. It cannot get wet so I recommend a good spray (outside) of Scotchgard (about £7 from Amazon or a DIY store).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get ahead get a hat!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic hat, really impressed! Super stylish and smart, good value for money, would recommend. Good service too, first class! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Trilbys, 3 July 2014
As with my last order for a trilby, I am not at all disappointed. It is exactly as described, arrived boxed and carefully packaged. I just put it my head and I go....fab thanks and will be ordering from Gizzy again and again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 16 Oct. 2014
By 
Mark Rawsthorne "Markle" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a smart looking hat. It is not the quality of a "proper" trilby, but then you would have to pay upwards of £30 for one of those. On the other hand, it is way above the quality of a joke shop/fancy dress hat for which you could expect to pay only a little less than this. It's a little large for me, but quite wearable. Delivery was really quick & packaging was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat. Brilliant service, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely hat, g8 service, prompt. Packaged in a box... So you get it uncrushed which is a bonus. Very happy would recommend. I got a size 59, I must have a big head as it fits but If they sold the next size up I would purchase that . This is not there fault, it's me with the big/ large head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice looking, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GIZZY® Unisex Wool Felt Trilby Hat with Grosgrain Band. (Apparel)
I will give it due a nice looking trilby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trilby hat, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this item for a 50s themed wedding. It was ideal for the 'look'. It was a good fit. The only trouble was I 'lost' it to my 17 yr old grandson who decided it was really cool on him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews