Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it 5*****
Everything was delivered as expected, on time and before christmas. The tablet is amazing, I was actually surprised at how good this thing is, I would recomend it over an ipad mini in no time. The box included an usb cable and a 16gb micro sd memory card with an sd adaptor. I'm really happy, merry christmas ;)
Published 8 months ago by Frederico Pinto

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars galaxy tab 3
I sent this back because it was a European version - the instruction leaflet was in spanish and the plug was the wrong sort. No problem getting refund at least.
Published 3 months ago by Helen Ford


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice screen, nice size, nice unit, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
For travelling, this tablet ticket many boxes for me. I can do basic photo editing on the move, have the ability to use multi window means I can run an SSH or VNC session while also running a browser, keep all my music on an SD card, transfer photos to it while out (using an OTG cable), and catch up on reading/video watching without too much hassle.
If I was to critisise the tab, it would be that I can't send video or pictures to my Samsung TV (which I can do with my S3), it lacks NFC (which is useful for hand shaking devices) and it can slow down a lot (and crash) when opening even moderate word files.
Over all, I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant tablet, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
As this has been bought as a Christmas present for my husband I have had to be very quick setting it up with apps and email address etc. but from what I have seen it is a very easy to use tablet. I have an ipad but found this to be even better than that. I chose the 8 inch model as I noticed that it was possible to connect a usb flash stick by just buying an 'On the Go' connection lead. Even though this model takes up to a 64gb micro usb card which gives additional storage anyway, it will be very handy for my husband to plug in his music usb sticks. In all I am very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it, especially comparing the price of this to an ipad. It does all the ipad does and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does everything you would want, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my husband, who has never used a computer, the internet or any form of electronic device. The Samsung is very easy to use and to navigate and he really loves it. If he can use it then anyone can and I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Fingon (Sutherland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
The 8" tablet is an ideal compromise - I find the screen on the 7" too small especially for web surfing, and a 10" tab is too awkward a size to carry about all the time. Almost every review I have seen omits this tablet, why? (The main, sometimes only, fault older reviews found with the 7" was the original price.) It was fantastic value for money at the price (c. 150), and maybe there are better all-singing all-dancing screens out there but how often does that really matter? Maybe if you watch lots of films. This is very comfortable to read on, the automatic brightness adjustment is effective, if a bit slow sometimes, If you can't afford Apple and you want an Android tablet, this one is definitely worth considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars galaxy tab 3, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
I sent this back because it was a European version - the instruction leaflet was in spanish and the plug was the wrong sort. No problem getting refund at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars just spent 40 replacing charger point after 6 weeks ownership!!!!!, 26 Feb 2014
By 
RRROXXXX (south yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
One careful owner, one weak charger point, not a happy customer, no option here to return plus personal details on it make such not a wise option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
I received this just over a week ago and have to say that I'm happy with it. Of all the tablets out there, I chose the Tab 3 because Samsung has a good reputation for electronic goods, and I have to say that I'm satisfied with the visible build quality, speed and ease of use of this tablet. It does everything I wanted it to do and more. I'll admit, I didn't think I'd use it much because I have a laptop and prefer having a keyboard, but I've found that I hardly use my laptop now. Here are some points that may prove helpful:

1) I have Galaxy Ace 2 phone and this is like a large, easy-to-view version of it. It even seems slightly easier to navigate.
2) I downloaded apps that I'd already purchased for my phone from my Google play store account and this was very easily done. Setting up my various accounts was surprisingly easy.
3) In my opinion, the screen size is ideal for a portable device.
4) The BBC iplayer works fine. I had to download the BBC media player app as well as the iplayer app. At first, it didn't work and asked me to check my connection, so I reduced the streaming quality setting to medium and it works fine and is watchable, though obviously not full HD quality. I can watch full HD quality on my laptop, but it sometimes hangs, so maybe the tablet is set up to only run at a setting that has minimal chance of stalling with the connection provided.
5) It's awkward to hold without pressing something. I often accidentally switch it to standby or change the volume, or catch something on the screen. It's getting less frequent so I guess it's just a case of getting used to the slim surround.
6) I haven't noticed any performance issues in relation to speed and smoothness of operation. I have a few games, such as Room, and these all work fine.
7) I've turned off the auto-brightness feature and set it how I like it, and I've switched off the auto detection eye because it annoyingly fails to see me at times.
8) There's a reading mode that gives the screen a warm look in at least one app that I know of on the device that supports it.
9) A charge tends to last about two days of normal use - I couldn't say how many hours this is of continual use but it seems quite good.
10) I've plugged a couple of M-Audio powered speakers into the headphone socket to play music though and the sound quality is okay.
11) It can be a bit fiddly trying to get a memory card to click into place.
12) The keyboard that pops up is quite good considering the size. In portrait, expect a few mistakes when typing (though not many). In landscape, there's enough space between keys to enable easy use without many errors.
13) Loading music and pictures was easy - I just popped a memory card in an adapter into my laptop and loaded it with mp3 and jpg files. I've also used the USB cable to transfer stuff across and that's easy to do as well.
14) The built in speakers aren't bad, they're just loud enough and clear enough to listen to the iplayer at close quarters. When playing games, I find my hand covers one of the speakers, which is a shame but it doesn't ruin game play. I guess a better option would be to wear headphones when playing games (as is often recommended).
15) Initial set up and making the wireless connection was a breeze and took just a few minutes. No problems at all.

Although there are a few negatives, they're really just minor niggles. Overall, the tablet performs well and does what I expect it to do. I'm glad I chose this one.

UPDATE: I've had this a few weeks now. The main reason I originally gave it four stars instead of five was because it's difficult to hold without pressing something or touching the screen. I've since bought a leather-style case for it and this has made it a lot easier to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
I didn't want a tablet but got it with my phone. I am totally hooked. This one is fairly userfriendly and overall a great experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Tablet., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
Superb so my wife says. She is never off it. Her next gift is an instruction booklet for the hoover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't rotate screen in YouTube, 1 April 2014
By 
R. Parkinson (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi) (Personal Computers)
For some reason when you are watching YouTube and you have rotate the screen it restarts the YouTube video which is really annoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8-inch (Black, Wi-Fi)
169.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews