Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Paced
This book is a real page turner. There is plenty of atmosphere and the two main characters are so well drawn that you feel they are almost real. Both have their good and bad points but overall, they are believable people who have difficulty communicating their deeper feelings, which is why their marriage has hit the rocks. Gideon is determined to mend what is wrong, even...
Published 19 months ago by Book Maniac

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
i
Published 11 months ago by Joan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Paced, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a real page turner. There is plenty of atmosphere and the two main characters are so well drawn that you feel they are almost real. Both have their good and bad points but overall, they are believable people who have difficulty communicating their deeper feelings, which is why their marriage has hit the rocks. Gideon is determined to mend what is wrong, even if it makes him squirm when he reveals some of his past. Well written and you can almost believe you are on a Greek island. Would read mor from Dani Collins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read Mills and Boon romances for 20+ years and I think this is one of the best so far. Story is well written and although you know how it will end the journey there is not too predictable. Read it all, no skimming and skipping pages and remained engaged throughout. I like that the author laid the scene for some more connected stories, can't wait to read about Theo and Demetri. More Dani Collins please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than a convenient marriage, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the background to thus story and how if you work at it and be honest in your relationship it will lead to success. Great characters and a really romantic story loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written love story, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
I think this is the best Dani Collins book I've read, which is saying something! The hero and heroine both had difficult childhoods, and it was lovely to see them both try so hard to overcome their bad experiences for each other. I thought the hero showed great emotional sensitivity and the epilogue was fantastic. Can't wait for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely different story from the Norm and an Extremely Good Read., 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
Some may find this story a wee bit 'wordy' in that there is a lot of descriptors but I did not think this took away from my enjoyment of the book as a whole.

It was nice to read a book about a guy who did have a murky past rather than the holier than though past we usually get with a M&B. I would never have thought that I would like a story with a man called Gideon but I was so into the story that the name didn't annoy me as it normally would.

I actually feel there is another story with this book as I would love to know how they got around the 'lie' Gideon had lived with????

I loved this book, and will definitely look out for this author again.

Enjoy! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most Enjoyable, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
I thought this was a really super book.

The two main characters were interesting & likeable despite their obvious problems with trust, communication & backgrounds.

I found this book rather refreshing for a M&B. Though it had the HEA (I wouldn't want anything less), the characters were well written & the story very believable, (unlike many I have read recently).

I would definitely recommend this novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Read, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
A well written book, a change from the usual style of Mills & Boon, quite refreshing. Will certainly buy more books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
Another book I've read from a writer from across the pound and its really very good ,read it all in one go , thank you very much Dani Collins for a brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More than a Convenient Marriage? (Mills & Boon Modern) (Mills and Boon Modern) (Kindle Edition)
i
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews