Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original and fast paced, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
Great series with some really original ideas and characters to believe in . The plot has twists and turns that sometimes you see coming and others you dont. Cant wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So sad it's ended, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
Well this has been a really good series of books. The last book did not disappoint on any level, leaving us satisfied and relieved. I can see many other stories coming from these books as there are so many great characters. The short story 'Hilt's Pride' is a good example of how Trevor Cooley created their background stories. His world is well and truly established now, especially in my imagination, and I'm sure in many other readers. I hope you find these reviews helpful and I have no difficulty in stating that this was brilliant. I loved these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from Trevor H Cooley, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
Does not disappoint and look forward to more soon. A great series and unusually a series I haven't bored with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very satisfactory conclusion to the series., 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
Some of the other reviews have criticised this book for not being as Justan centred as the others. I agree that this is the case, but I think it is a strength, not a weakness. This series has grown from a single Justan point of view and a rather basic plot to progressively more sophisticated plot lines, multiple points of view and ever deepening character development.

Cooley has also achieved interestingly varied personalities - an interestingly insane group of enemies, likeable support characters, a sophisticated magic system and an open ending (allowing a sequel) that didn't irritate me!

All in all, it's a very impressive series, and I, for one, am very curious to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
This was a good end to this series. But there is still so many loose ends which await a whole new series which was a little disappointing as now I know it's not over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Pete Rabjohns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic, gripping story from start to finish and a great end to the saga. Well done. I love the ending :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am totally hooked, 1 July 2014
By 
C Cook "CC" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
I just love these books-all of them. The variety of idea,characters and general storyline are wonderful. I almost can`t bear to read the next book because it`s the final one and I really don`t want this to end. There are some weaker aspects- the love interests/relationships are quite awkward but thankfully these don`t take up too much of the book and the rest is just fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother of the Moonrat (The Bowl of Souls: Book Five 5) (Kindle Edition)
great read have enjoyed very much would recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews