Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is how all rereleases should be done!, 22 Nov 2013
By 
J. MOORE (Tokyo, Japan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
Over recent years music fans have seen their favorite albums repackaged in so many formats that it gets confusing to keep up to date.In many cases these repackaged CDs don't really hit the spot of what the fan is actually wanting especially in most cases they will be bought by the hardcore fan and not the casual listener. The key reason for this is simply that the artist has not got involved and handed over control to the record company- what a mistake and fortunately EBTG did not allow this. This is a band that not only cares about how it's backlist is represented but most importantly the fan. I have been so satisfied with every release- so a huge thank you to Ben & Tracey for simply caring. Your backlist has been in my life for many years and it is a joy for me that these new editions add a new dimension to a really diverse and beautiful list. Lastly all the extras are truly appreciated! So if you are reading this do not hesitate in buying these releases while they are available!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXTRA SONGS, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
Every thing that this Band produce is 5 star, The extra live tracks and cover versions sound great and raw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss it ...EBTG as honest as you can expect ., 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
This release marks a difficult step in EBTGs career . Returning from the states after a successful , polished , adult contemporary jazz album which sold over a half million copies ( the language of Life ) and playing to large crowds , sell out venues in the US , Tracey and Ben found themselves in the diffcult situation of getting out of the box they were put in as a band and having lost their foothold within their audience , and being ignored in the UK again (as Tracey describes in her beautiful autobiography ) . With some stepping back , you can hardly notice very big inspiration in the songs except of the lovely and very honest British Summertime . Tracey and Ben were at the time not very proud of this release and consider it as their weakest . It 's not a bad album . It 's only refelecting the fatalistic mood they were in as they had to fulfill a contract and release a new album . Even the music press didn't bother rewiew it . It was gone under . The title the band wanted to have for this album was Understanding Understanding was vetoed Worldwide against by the record company . And there was no need to tour in the UK with it . They were very welcome in Japan , the States , but England ?
If you're a true fan like me , of course you own the original release already . The singles . The " The Only Boy Living In NY " and " I Didn't I Was Looking For Love " EPs , produced by Phil Ramone , which are indispensable not only because of the great acoustic tracks on them , The US release Acoustic which is a must have in any collection with its wondrous cover and acoustic versions ... So you ask yourself , why should i buy the new re-release ? Well , i advice you to do . Because this has a lot to offer . Beginning with the unreleased track Thirteen and the live tracks , recorded in Toronto, Canada in 1994 , and in London , especially that version of Carole Kings Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow ...
For my part I won't stop begging for a double or triple live album ... The Toronto concert , the Manchester one , The one In Minneapolis , or any concert with Kirk Whalum on sax from the language of Life tour :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, A+, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
Really good to finally have this item, been waiting for it for a long time. Very glad to finally have it at last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of their best album!, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
Love EBTG! They sound slightly different here, so fresh & innocent here. I need to press the REPEAT button for every song! I have the original release but i decided to get this 2 CD Expanded Edition to hear mooooooooooooore! I feel satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
A Must HAVE for fans of EBTG, long out of print eps reissued in a stunning deluxe edition with remixes demos and live tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
A present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
By 
PAUL NEEDHAM (DERBY, DERBYSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps
Worldwide and The Acoustic Eps by Everything But the Girl (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews