Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep on rockin'
Dave Edmunds has come up with another winner, which will sadly probably only be appreciated by afficionadoes of his beautifully played, soulful, good time rock and roll and won't garner many new fans due to a lack of publicity and radio play. Hope I'm wrong though because this album is well up to snuff, with only a couple of tracks not quite cutting the mustard to my...
Published 13 months ago by Big Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Home produced
Dave Edmunds being Dave Edmunds. Nothing wrong with that; though nothing particularly excellent either. Always enjoyed him, especially live. This is rather more for committed fans. Greatest hits might be better for others.
Published 9 months ago by Keith O


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep on rockin', 18 Nov 2013
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
Dave Edmunds has come up with another winner, which will sadly probably only be appreciated by afficionadoes of his beautifully played, soulful, good time rock and roll and won't garner many new fans due to a lack of publicity and radio play. Hope I'm wrong though because this album is well up to snuff, with only a couple of tracks not quite cutting the mustard to my ears. Covers of "Baby face" and "Return to sender", although they sound like they had a great time recording them, are just too familiar and I'd have to say unnecessary to add much to this collection. Much better is an instrumental "Your Song" and the album closer, the Alabama ballad "Another word for love". My highlights? The accordian inflected, cajun style rocker, "Half way down" is a treat. Following track "I got the will" is an insistent chugger, where Edmunds' vocals are heard at their best. "Standing at the crossroads" is a Quo-esque boogie - toe tapping goodness guaranteed. "Georgia on my mind" works best of the covers, whilst "I still love you" returns to the Cajun motif. You'd have to have a heart of stone not to enjoy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU DON'T HAVE IT NOW --GET IT ! !, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
I have been listening to Dave Edmunds since 1967/8 and he still remains an enigma.How is it that this man has always been,in my opinion,never been taken seriously? Simple truth is that he is uncluttered and full of musical diversity. If the title track is given airplay it could be the Christmas hit of 2013! Buy this album you will not be disappointed.His best album since "Repeat When Necessary".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 30 Dec 2013
By 
G. Reader (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
When we heard that Dave Edmunds had a new CD coming out we pre-ordered.
Mainly all new songs he does indulge in putting in 'Standing at the Crossroads' which we have on another album, he also adds a few covers of other artistes; 'Return to Sender', 'Georgia on my Mind', 'Baby Face' all given the 'Edmunds' treatment and recorded brilliantly, 'Your Song' is an instrumental, Dave is a suberb guitarist and all songs are a pleasure to listen to.
We all have favourites though and 'I Love Music I think has brilliant words, the lyrics sum up someone who just loves music, as the title says. Who would have thought a songs lyric would contain the words 'Flats and Sharps, quavers, bars and rests' and also mentioning that 'A President has learnt to play the Sax', just brilliant.
All the music is recorded in the 'Dave Edmund' style, and according to the sleeve Dave plays all the instruments.
Yep a great one for the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again CD, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
chose this CD because it took me back to the 60's, as this was my era. If you like good guitar playing and rocking music would really recommend it. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to have something new from the Man......, 12 Jan 2014
By 
N. Brown "garcon de la plage" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
Really enjoyable and a typically self-effacing effort; the songs speak for themselves and his passion glows through the performances. Nice one, Dai.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Really Good Album ., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
A real feel good album. If you love good music you'll certainly enjoy this. Dave Edmunds is one of the unsung greats of British Rock'n'Roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Presentt, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for my Dad upon request. I have received no complaints. It has been played to death!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
I've followed Dave Edmunds even before his great Rockpile days, loved his solo work, and with Nick Lowe (wish they could get recording together again, they were a great team!!) I also loved the work of Billy Bremner from Rockpile, and still collect his albums to this day, they are well worth a listen!
This is a great album, I would recommend it to all who love the Dave Edmunds sound, good old Rock and Roll!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
Great music from a veteran and underrated Rock N' Roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Edmunds, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ...Again (Audio CD)
Great artist has a good feel for the old rock and roll saw him at buxton opera house two or three years back excellent singer and musician keep on rocking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

...Again
...Again by Dave Edmunds (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews