Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing reed, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
it was an amazing reed with some good action scenes but it would probably be more recommended for a younger audience, due to it's slight childish vocabulary which is why it only gets 4 stars from me. but it still is a great reed for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super-Fantastic!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This has now become one of my favourite books, and I'm glad to hear there are more in the renegade series. The characters, especially Damien are amazing, totally lovable and just hilarious. The story was fantastic, and I couldn't find any faults within it.
This book had jokes, action scenes, cool characters, heart-break, some crazy love triangle that only lasted throughout this book.
I would recommend this to any and everyone. A fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Got to say, I didn't expect much from this. But the world that this book paints is great. A world where heroes
and villains live so close that they almost just seem to put up with each other well unless they see each other doing "work". The lead character makes you really believe that being a villain is a great career, one everyone should want. After finishing this book I had to go and buy next one straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun and frivoulous, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really should be too old for young teen fiction, but this was great. Definitely worth a read if you want something fun and frivolous but doesn't descend into slapstick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent superhero fun, 12 Oct 2013
By 
K. Crofton "Katy" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I read this in one sitting and then immediately bought the sequel. Damien is an excellent protagonist ( I would say hero but... that remains to be seen) and the books have a very comic book feel. I hope there are many more sequels to come I will certainly be following Damien's adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 11 Aug 2010
By 
TeensReadToo "Eat. Drink. Read. Be Merrier." (All Over the US & Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Hardcover)
Welcome to Golden City, where superheroes and supervillains mingle with ordinary citizens.

We meet the main character, Damien Locke, on the eve of his 16th birthday - the day his "V" is supposed to appear in his thumbprint. The day his fate is officially sealed. The day he becomes a REAL supervillain. His "V" will ensure his admission to Vilmore, the university for aspiring villains.

So, standing in front of a crowd of people as the clock strikes midnight, Damien watches as his thumbprint shifts...

into...

an...

X.

The "X" has only been a rumor - until now. The shock of the "X" is bad enough to send Damien into a tailspin, but the cause of it is downright devastating. The "X" means he has superhero in him. He's never known his father, but always assumed he was another supervillain like his mother - but he was wrong. His fears are confirmed when he confronts his mother and she reveals she had a one-night stand with a superhero in the middle of a particularly heated battle.

Damien is thrust into a world he doesn't want anything to do with when his mother sends him to spend six weeks with his father and his superhero family. He attempts to maintain his supervillain persona in the midst of the enemy, and is forced to make his own decisions about right and wrong.

Damien Locke is a delightful character. His snarky personality fills the book with humor and causes the reader to fall in love with him. Even though Chelsea M. Campbell set THE RISE OF RENEGADE X in a fantasy world filled with superheroes and supervillains, Damien still deals with typical teenage problems. He has to deal with a rotten friend, a cheating girlfriend, and major parent issues.

THE RISE OF RENEGADE X is a fun story. The reader will love getting lost in Damien's world. I know I can't wait for the sequel.

Reviewed by: Karin Librarian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good., 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great family friendly read and the humor in book is good only question is how does he got like mechanical scorpions and so on?

thx for fun book author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest superhero book I've read ever, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Andrew Davie "AndrewDavie" (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't give 5 stars lightly, but this one really deserves it.
Our failed antihero is very smart....and that's just his mouth. But he's also very dumb in the way only teens can be.
There's so much good stuff here that I won't be able to do it justice without a 5 page essay...so in short, buy this! It's fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rise of Renegade X (Renegade X, Book 1)
2.05
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews