Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2014
Great music but the mastering quality in this version is abysmal.

Seriously, you would be better off listening to these great songs as badly ripped 64kbps mp3's.

But then what can you expect for £4.99.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Mixed bag, on the whole pretty good, but some real misses. Some of these are really very good, but there are some not so good ones and a couple of bad ones. Some gems are 'Please Operator' by Tony and Tyrone, 'You hit me' by Alice Clark, 'Change my Darkness into Light' by the Flirtations (the lead singer sounds so much like Dee Dee Warwick), a very nice bit of blue eyed soul by Franki Valli 'You Ready Now', 'Big Bird' by Eddie Floyd (I had this already, though) but there quite a few others. One particularly bad tune is Jimmy Hughes' 'Slipping Around With You'; this starts an average Northern Number, but has the most dreadful instrumental solo, which is complete turn off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
enjoyed going down memory lane, and even recreating the moves.played it at a party and had the dance floor filled in no time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I love this album and have played it over and over again. You will enjoy it as there are some brilliant tunes on it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Totally awesome from 1 to 75, Northern Soul at its ultimate best. Well worth the purchase at a dirt cheap price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Some excellent tracks which bring back some good memories,
and the fact that you are getting 75 tracks makes it excellent
value for money. Anyone who likes Northern Soul this is a must
have. 😁
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Took me back to my youth great memories Baggie pants thick soles brouges drop kicks the best days and all to the sound of Northern soul happy days great sounds ,,,,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Already got this CD but wanted to have it on my kindle, handy to play when I,m on holiday or out and about.good all rounder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Great selection of northern soul tunes ,a lot are the very commercial sounds of the scene but still a good compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
75 straight down the line classics. This is perfect starting point or return to the style collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)