Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samax Bike Trailer
I bought this trailer after much looking about for one online. It came promptly and took me about an hour to put it al together. Trailer seems solid and attached to my bike with no problem. Very happy with the purchase.
Published 2 months ago by Tim

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I do not recommend this stroller
I do not recommend this stroller. The quality is ridiculously low and there are several manufacturing & assembly flaws:
-missing drill wholes and nuts for using the front wheel for pushing
-washers incorrectly assembled on front wheel (which comes to you already assembled--not a piece you do yourself) so as to cause bending on the wheel's fork when locking wheel...
Published 2 days ago by Mike & Kristin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samax Bike Trailer, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this trailer after much looking about for one online. It came promptly and took me about an hour to put it al together. Trailer seems solid and attached to my bike with no problem. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 19 Aug 2013
Love it probably wont use buggy part much as very wide but trailer is brilliant i have a 3 and 2byear old and they loven it. There is plenty of room and seays are lovely and cushioned. I would mot fancy pulling trailerbon a hill though. Some assembly but i did it ony own it wad very easy and everything you need is provided
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I do not recommend this stroller, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samax 2-in-1 Bicycle Trailer and Jogger (Sports)
I do not recommend this stroller. The quality is ridiculously low and there are several manufacturing & assembly flaws:
-missing drill wholes and nuts for using the front wheel for pushing
-washers incorrectly assembled on front wheel (which comes to you already assembled--not a piece you do yourself) so as to cause bending on the wheel's fork when locking wheel into place (according to my bike repairman)
-each clip of the safety straps snapped off the first time I tried to clip them
-bike trailer rod seems to be at an odd angle as it must be bent to an unnatural degree to be secured onto bike
-velcro weather screen holder broke after only a few uses

Would be worth 30, maybe, but certainly not what is asked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the money!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having viewed many similar items and, based on other reviews and general product descriptions, this one seemed to have the edge.
Assembly was relatively straight forward and the trailer certainly appears robust. The seating area is slightly padded and there is good leg space for the children. The front wheel forks were a little bent but easily rectified. The locking mechanism for the front wheel is a bit lose and you have to tighten it quite hard to avoid wobble. My only disappointment is with regard to the fixing of the main wheels - unlike other similar items, there is no 'quick release' and the wheels are attached with a castle nut and split pin. Both items being small and could easily be lost. Also, once the wheels have been removed, the wheel bearings could fall out. Care needs to be taken in removing and re-fixing wheels. The brake is a bit basic and the cable is untidy so I did not fit it.
Haven't attached it to the bike yet so can't comment on this aspect.
All in all I think that this is an excellent product for the money and the German suppliers service was first class. It's just a pity that the British could not compete on price or quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samax Bike Trailer, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this, I spent a long time looking for a trailer to use between my three children and it's really easy to use. No where near as heavy as what I thought it would be. My 4 & 5 year olds fit in it nicely. Rain shield could be better. When I received mine the handle for the jogger was broken but can be fixed. For the money I can't complain it's a good buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value decent quality, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great little carriage, good for school runs and shop runs.
The kids love it.
The stroller is OK but the trailer is the Star.
Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Nov 2013
By 
B. Titford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic jogger/ bike trailer for the price.

fits together well, good amount of room for kids - (aged 3 and 1).
Brake system is a bit agricultural but effective for both slowing and parking. Rides well. I like the idea of suspension, though how much of a difference it really makes is anyone's guess (still get complaints from the little ones if i go too fast over rough ground / bumps!)
For something that we will use really as a leisure accessory rather than commuting, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for money, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very hard to put together. Front wheel lose and does not tighten up. Only used ad stroller at minute very heavy and hard to navigate. Not used on back of bike yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samax 2-in-1 Bicycle Trailer and Jogger
129.94 - 139.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews