Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars31
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2014
FLAWLESS! DELIGHTED WITH MY PURCHASE - GR8 VALUE - PROMPT DELIVERY - 5 STAR!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Daniel Avery is definitely the one to watch in electronic music. Considering I'm 32, my favourite artists of the day were the Chemical Brothers, Underworld, FSOL and Fluke. This album reminds me of those times, when electronic music was wonderful and new to me. With each listen I get a nostalgia trip back to early Leftfield, Aphex Twin and Luke Vibert, the analogue sounds just have that wonderful feel to them, especially as hearing them now feels like someone has hit the reset button. Good long tracks, too. The art of the long electro track is a dying art.

I thought I was suffering from Electro burnout, but its albums like this that make me remember why I love it so much. With artists like FlyLo, Lorn, Shigetto, Tobin, Jon Hopkins, Burial, and now Avery pumping quality albums out, electro is the place to be.
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Raw sounds and track 3 is the anthem of the month! REET GOOD LAD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I bought this on the strength of the many positive reviews. I simply don't see what the fuss is about. It merely reminds me of dozens of albums I bought back in 1996 and that have long since gone to the charity shops. Cheesy, bleepy old thump, thump - which some people clearly like but I've definitely been there before. Comparisons with the likes of Underworld are preposterous.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
so young so fresh , get in to it folks this man is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
1 of the best albums of the year by far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
As a progressive house head stuck in the glory days of the 90's I had high hopes for this. Perhaps too high, the first listen left me wanting more and I wasn't sure at all.

But as with all great works of art it is only by getting to know the work well that you can really come to a love of it. This is a clever record, well nuanced and with many beautiful variations that clearly draw well on it's inspirations. It's also a very contemporary sound very pleasing and engaging.

Make some time for it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Brand new old school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Amazing. Nothing since the likes of Oribital or Aphex Twin or the Chemical Brothers have I heard something this good. Every track from start to finish is amazing. This album takes you on a journey. This is probably my favourite LP on vinyl and always goes down well on any occasion. His second album will give us an indication on if Daniel can go down as an all time great. I'm sure he will. Buy this album and you can hear his genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.39
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)