Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars2,966
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2015
I don't know why there was such a fuss about this book
For me it didn't convey the horror of slavery at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
A well written account of the practices (good and bad) experienced by a kidnapped negro. I couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
I just couldn't get into the flowery writing. It's probably a great book but it wasn't for me. Waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
After the hype of the film expected more. Not a bad read but doesn't hold your interest. Hope the film is better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
This was a difficult book to read. It produced many emotions but I found it difficult to remember all the names.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
A book well written, keeping you on the edge of your seat enough to continue. I look forward to seeing the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
His life is tragic but there is light at the end of his story. My thoughts stay with the slaves he left behind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Couldn't get past the first few pages... Way too dense for me.. Ill have another go sometime but I can't see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
not a bad read entertaining and well written. providing a good insight into the life of a slave give it a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
a remarkable story of a man kidnapped into slavery, parts of the book were hard to read, a much recommended book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)