Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Excellent for several reasons: 1) Very enjoyable lay-out 2) per word also gender is mentioned, plural form, eventual irregularities 3) a lot of word combinations are mentioned in which the word usually occurs....worth the few extra pounds compared to a so called 'practical dictionary'. If you really want to learn the language, this dictionary should be one of your tools!
Published on 9 Aug 2001 by J. Philippe Blankert

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oversized pocket dictionary
For its size and weight this English-Danish dictionary is a big disappointment. The coverage of vocabulary is limited and mediocre for such a clumsy, heavy book. It's a pocket dictionary in disguise. I found very few modern words and phrases in it. The most annoying feature, (that it shares with other "English-Scandinavian" dictionaries) is that it provides a phonetic...
Published on 28 July 2006 by M. Tappin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 Aug 2001
Excellent for several reasons: 1) Very enjoyable lay-out 2) per word also gender is mentioned, plural form, eventual irregularities 3) a lot of word combinations are mentioned in which the word usually occurs....worth the few extra pounds compared to a so called 'practical dictionary'. If you really want to learn the language, this dictionary should be one of your tools!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oversized pocket dictionary, 28 July 2006
By 
M. Tappin (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For its size and weight this English-Danish dictionary is a big disappointment. The coverage of vocabulary is limited and mediocre for such a clumsy, heavy book. It's a pocket dictionary in disguise. I found very few modern words and phrases in it. The most annoying feature, (that it shares with other "English-Scandinavian" dictionaries) is that it provides a phonetic spelling for all the English entries, yet neglects to provide any for the danish words. This is helpful for danish users . but totally redundant for the native-english speakers. We need Anglo-Scandinavian dictionaries which are more helpful to English users. Dictionaries like this one are an overpriced disappointment, but it's just about adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good dictionary, 4 Jun 2009
By 
Ali Dalkus "Hakan Dalkus" (Diyarbakir, Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I recommend this dictionary. It is very comprehensive. Explanations are short and clear. It provides many examples on usage of words in sentences. All noun genders are indicated but plurals are not. There is a guide for forming plural forms of nouns at the beginning of the dictionary. But i do not find it good enough. Because there are so many exceptions..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Danish Dictionary: Danish-English, English-Danish (Routledge Bilingual..., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like to study Danish seriously, don't buy this. The good dictionary needs to contain some grammars and the sentences example. I got nothing from this book. very useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be used as an in-book kindle dictionary, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danish Dictionary: Danish-English, English-Danish (Routledge Bilingual Dictionaries) (Kindle Edition)
If you buy the kindle version of this dictionary, it cannot be used to check words (with the pop-up feature) in a book. So it is not a true kindle dictionary (which is a joke, considering the price).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good dictionary, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a very good dictionary, with grammatical section, forming the plural and irregular verbs. Rich vocabulary, although it lacks some of the words and sometimes the word that is there in English, isn't there in Danish... Still, I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Danish english ductionary, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I strongly recommend this dictionary. Very useful. My book is not new but in very good conditon and in the best price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For beginners:, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One teacher told me to buy it. Anyway, it doesn't has the several endings to each noun or verb. But you can get those online on a dansk-dansk ordbog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews