Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real taste of New York, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
I found this book by chance in a book shop, and after visiting New York a few years ago and LOVING the food, I thought I'd give it a go and I'm glad I did. The book is divided into chapters in a New Yorkers Day - Coffee Time, Breakfast Time, Brunch Time, Lunch Time, Snack Time, Any Time and Extras. It contains many famous and typical New York meals, such as, Mac and Cheese, Smoked Salmon and Cream Chesse Bagels, etc.
The author also gives you many recipes from other cultures in New York, like Matzo Ball soup, and Chinese Pork Buns, and one I can't wait to try - Cholent, which has to be cooked for 15 HOURS.
Some of the recipes included come from some of New Yorks most famous eateries, for example, KATZ Deli is mentioned with a couple of recipes, and the Hop Shing Restaurant.
It really is a perfect window to allow you to peer in to New York food without actually going there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars serious risk to your waistline!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
Its an awesome book that brings back memories of the time i spent in NY.

Simple to follow instructions, great pictures and food that tastes like you are in the neighbourhood.

Its risky for the waistline because those New Yorkers love the calories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Sue C. (Bucks) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a gift for my son, who spends most of his holidays in the USA, so he was pleased to receive it. There is a fantastic selection of recipes, which included all of the things that he loves to eat when he is in the USA and he was very much looking forward to trying them out. The book is very well presented, with excellent photographs - think I might buy another copy for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really fast delivery and beautiful book in beautiful condition., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
Ordered it yesterday morning (10am) and got it today even though it said it wouldnt be here until wednesday next week. Amazing! And recipes are gorgeous. Have wanted this book for a long time. 20 in Waterstone but 13 on here. Another happy amazon purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book !!!!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
Delicious recipes which are not very difficult to make and some wonderful photos of them and also of New York. This book will take you on an instant journey to New York ! Enjoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
This book is worthy to grace any coffee table...or book shelf, whilst I admit not all the recipes appeal to me, nor are they the most mind blowing...that isn't really what this book is to me....it is a memory of the times I have spent in NYC, full of beautiful illustrations and photographs, could spend hours browsing through it....warning though...it will make you want to visit New York!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New York food at its finest, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
absolutely fantastic book, having been to New York a few times its amazing to have a book that transports me back to my favourite place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 14 Feb 2014
By 
A. G. Lacny "jimtheone" (South West, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
This is one fo those charming books that are great to pick up periodically and always impress your guests. Good recipe for bagels though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New York Cult Recipes, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Jono (Barrow in Furness, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
A quality and well illustrated recipe book that is a delight to browse and read and I can't wait to get cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New York Cult Recipes (Hardcover)
I have tried a number of the recipies now and think they are great and easy to follow. There has been the odd occasion where I have to substitute an ingredient but it has worked out well. Recommend book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New York Cult Recipes
New York Cult Recipes by Marc Grossman
7.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews