Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Written By A Very Brave Person
This is a sad story of a young girl's abuse from a young age by a much older man. This was compounded by her family's total lack of support, and the fact that although she was the victim they laid the blame on her. She had nowhere to turn, but she was a brave and ultimately strong person and managed to get away and build a better life. I wish the very brave author well,...
Published 20 months ago by Lisa @ One Club

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother
Very poor, not even worth the 79p I paid for it. No real story, didn't really find out what happened to the mother.
Published 15 months ago by bevjn


‹ Previous | 18 9 1028 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Well told and honest., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book, it tells the story of a young girle being groomed by a family friend and separated from her family with out any graphic details. You really feel for the main character and just wanna take her home and keep her safe. Im happy to say there is a happy ending . Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greeat read, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
This was s great read i couldnt put it down. The book was well written and kept me captivated. I enjoyed it from beginjng to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
Pulls at the heart, such an inspirational story…amazing strong lady, who's had a life of he'll. Ferro one of my favourite reads this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
very interesting book to read couldn't put it down till i finished it, it's a must read if you like theses type of books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
I only gave this 4 stars because I thought the final chapter was a bit hurried and it felt like the story needed more explanation at the end. It would have been nice to know more about what happened to Moll and her family. I feel very sorry for Moll, she has been exploited as a child and young adult but has managed to pull herself out of the destructive life she found herself in. Definitely worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty old man, 23 April 2014
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
I don't think it's a matter of rating the book but rating the amazingly brave woman who has written this book. She has been to hell and back and still has the courage to write about her life. I wish her all the happiness in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
Hard hitting, this woman's story has stayed with me since finishing it. Heart breaking doesn't come close enough. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Old Man, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
Really sad story, not sure if it's actual true but I really hope it isn't. Don't read it unless you're prepared to really hate everyone in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Old Man, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
A well written and compulsive read regarding one young lady's experience of "being groomed" by a paedophile. Just a shame he is still walking the streets. "What doesn't' kill you makes you stronger", well done you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Old Man (A True Story) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book, but disturbing in the fact that this really happens, and unfortunately know someone that had a similar experience during their childhood. Could not stop reading, looked forward to my train ride home to continue. A sad and emotional story of pain & strength. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1028 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dirty Old Man (A True Story)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews