Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2014
A window into the world of one of the all time greats. A fantastic historical document showing how much racing has and hasn't changed since the 70s. Amazing filming and so crisp and clear. Great sound quality. Worth it just for the sound of the engine reverberating off the tunnel walls
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I must admit I haven't watched this DVD as I bought it as a gift for my Husband. He is a complete F1 fanatic and Jackie Stewart is his favourite driver, so when I saw this advertised it was a no brainier. He has watched the DVD and was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Excellent - what an insight into F1 and what a memorable and interesting post-script between Jackie and Polanski. A must see which is currently going around all of the F1 fans in my office!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
A TREMENDOUS BIT OF FILM. ALWAYS BEEN A JACKIE STEWART FAN. IT SHOWS HOW MUCH F1 HAS CHANGED SINCE 1971. I ALSO ENJOYED THE NEW RECENT INTERVIEW BETWEEN STEWART AND POLANSKI.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
A real treasure,not dramatic as a movie but totally enjoyable as a documentary, full of footage never seen before and useful information on driving style on 60s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Great DVD, Jackie Stewart at his best and in his element talking about his passion and knowledge of motor sport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
A great look at the past of a man who has done so much for the safety of formula 1, we owe a lot to Mr Stewart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Excellent insight into an f1 weekend 70s style.Really good documentary and very poignant.at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
This is a great documentary by one of best directors, filming one of the greatest racing legend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
I have been trying to find this film for years. A must for all F1 fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)