Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ski gloves
Really pleased with these ski gloves - it's the 3rd pair I've bought (the 3 men in the family now have a pair). They are warm and waterproof with a cord attachment to link to ski jacket so you don't loose them on the slopes. Great buy
Published 21 months ago by Carla Alves da Silva

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not really up to the job!
After just 4 days of snowboarding the thumb is completely through. Not really what i expected. Otherwise a good glove. Nice fit and warm.
Published 5 months ago by allan lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ski gloves, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with these ski gloves - it's the 3rd pair I've bought (the 3 men in the family now have a pair). They are warm and waterproof with a cord attachment to link to ski jacket so you don't loose them on the slopes. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Steven Heap (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great product for the british weather. Went to Finland and the gloves stacked up to all expectations. You all need these for winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Steven Heap (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great product for the british weather. Went to Finland and the gloves stacked up to all expectations. You all need these for winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good price and product. Kept my hands warm at all times. The nose sleeve is very very convenient and very good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not really up to the job!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After just 4 days of snowboarding the thumb is completely through. Not really what i expected. Otherwise a good glove. Nice fit and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gloves., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hands didn't get cold at all even in some very cold conditions on the Chair Lifts when it was very windy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Defective product, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, this product was defective and others should be better, however it was the manner of the defect that was so disappointing. On one hand it only had half a thumb stitched into the lining! It must have had very poor workmanship as this error included the material of the lining, waterproofing and the insulation. I had to cut through all of them with scissors just to get my thumb into it. Consequently I had a very cold thumb throughout my recent snowboarding trip :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars comfortable but hands get cold, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will say these gloves are very comfortable and the extra long elasticated cuff does a good job of keeping the wind out of your sleeves. However, I bought these gloves for very cold weather and cycling and they fail during both. They are just too thin, how anyone can market these for skiing is a joke. When wearing wool inners with these inside an artificial snow slope (snowdome, tamworth) my hands were cold within 5 minutes. When cycling with them in anything below 5 degrees C my fingers begin to go numb within 10 minutes. These are simply not cut out for very cold weather, they are only just ok for mild weather when walking.
Bottom line: NOT worth the money,look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyday use, great for skiing, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Bollard - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too big, thick and cumbersome for routine tasks such as shopping, catching the bus and so forth, where their clunky construction makes them hard to remove and put back on, and almost impossible to store in a jacket pocket. For 'put on, ski, take off' use they are fine and warm. I marked these 3 stars when starting this review but overall, for build quality, value and performance, I will score them 4 stars: they are advertised as ski gloves, after all, not shopping gloves, and do that job fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used these to go skiing last week. They are quite bulky so couldn’t use my hands for much when they were on but for skiing they were great. Kept my hands warm and the nose wipe has to be up there with the best inventions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trespass Ergon Thinsulate Ski Glove
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews