Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ski gloves
Really pleased with these ski gloves - it's the 3rd pair I've bought (the 3 men in the family now have a pair). They are warm and waterproof with a cord attachment to link to ski jacket so you don't loose them on the slopes. Great buy
Published on 10 Nov. 2012 by Carla Alves da Silva

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective product
OK, this product was defective and others should be better, however it was the manner of the defect that was so disappointing. On one hand it only had half a thumb stitched into the lining! It must have had very poor workmanship as this error included the material of the lining, waterproofing and the insulation. I had to cut through all of them with scissors just to get...
Published 16 months ago by Matthew Holden


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ski gloves, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with these ski gloves - it's the 3rd pair I've bought (the 3 men in the family now have a pair). They are warm and waterproof with a cord attachment to link to ski jacket so you don't loose them on the slopes. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 1 Dec. 2011
By 
Steven Heap (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great product for the british weather. Went to Finland and the gloves stacked up to all expectations. You all need these for winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defective product, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, this product was defective and others should be better, however it was the manner of the defect that was so disappointing. On one hand it only had half a thumb stitched into the lining! It must have had very poor workmanship as this error included the material of the lining, waterproofing and the insulation. I had to cut through all of them with scissors just to get my thumb into it. Consequently I had a very cold thumb throughout my recent snowboarding trip :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars comfortable but hands get cold, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will say these gloves are very comfortable and the extra long elasticated cuff does a good job of keeping the wind out of your sleeves. However, I bought these gloves for very cold weather and cycling and they fail during both. They are just too thin, how anyone can market these for skiing is a joke. When wearing wool inners with these inside an artificial snow slope (snowdome, tamworth) my hands were cold within 5 minutes. When cycling with them in anything below 5 degrees C my fingers begin to go numb within 10 minutes. These are simply not cut out for very cold weather, they are only just ok for mild weather when walking.
Bottom line: NOT worth the money,look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and toasty!, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these gloves for a ski trip in January and tested them out at the snowdome last week. The gloves kept my hands very warm and the style of the wrist straps meant that snow didn't get inside the gloves either. My only wish is that they were less bulky so I could wear them everyday without getting funny looks ;) Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tresspass ergon ski glove, 14 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Trespass Ergon Thinsulate Ski Glove (Sports)
Recieved my ski gloves today & am really happy with them they are of xcellent quality really well made & are so warm cant wait for the snow now !!! Thanx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used these to go skiing last week. They are quite bulky so couldn’t use my hands for much when they were on but for skiing they were great. Kept my hands warm and the nose wipe has to be up there with the best inventions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my wife to wear in cold weather. They are very well made and appear to offer great protection from the elements. Quite bulky though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not really up to the job!, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After just 4 days of snowboarding the thumb is completely through. Not really what i expected. Otherwise a good glove. Nice fit and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Trespass Ergon Thinsulate Ski Glove (Sports)
Lovely gloves, well made, ...only problem?...The gloves were not a pair!!!! 2 right hand gloves delivered for Christmas!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews