Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great short blade flippers
Overall these do exactly what they are meant to do, and do it well.

Pros
Very comfortable - I am a size 9 and the 9-10 fit perfectly
The rubber is softer than the Zoggs Silicone Blue Finz i have. Less chaffing across the toes where they stick out

The splay at the front is shaped differently - I'm not sure of the theory to this, but it seems...
Published 7 months ago by Mark Loughridge

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The size
This size chart is deceptive I ordered two pair of these size 11/12 and1/2 expecting the 11/12 would be children's
As there are two 11/12 on the size chart I received an adult size 11/12 it cost me 8.90 to return this item
Published 2 months ago by Yvonne Le Count


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great short blade flippers, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Mark Loughridge (Letterkenny, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Overall these do exactly what they are meant to do, and do it well.

Pros
Very comfortable - I am a size 9 and the 9-10 fit perfectly
The rubber is softer than the Zoggs Silicone Blue Finz i have. Less chaffing across the toes where they stick out

The splay at the front is shaped differently - I'm not sure of the theory to this, but it seems to work a slightly different set of lower leg muscles than the other ones. Dont know if this is good or not - but I can certainly feel it!

Cons
Can't think of any. Very happy with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and effective fins, 3 Jan 2014
By 
A customer (Asturias) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These nice fins are made with 2 types of plastic, the one around the foot is soft and comfortable and the tips are made of stronger plastic to allow for a rigid blade and good propulsion in the water.

The feel very nice around the ankle joint and after a 10 minutes session did not cause any problems.

I feel there were easy to get in and out and look good too.

There are everything I can ask for a pair of swimming fins.

Please note that the fins are not intended for open water use just as a swimming aid for swimmers and tri-athletes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy product, 12 Jan 2014
By 
jimmyreviewer1988 (england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These are a great set of flippers.

Nicely sized, fit my usual trainer size, and seem good enough quality!

Very comfortable during use, and very lightweight making them really useful.

great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great training aid, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Margaret Gallagher (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Beautifully made, these fins will help you to power through the water whether you are training or just having fun swimming. As for fit and comfort - I have wide feet and a high instep - and I found them a struggle to get on, plus my toes stuck out a little at the front. I am normally a size 7 and got a 6/7 - but I think the 7/8 would have been a better fit. So I would certainly recommend them as being very good quality and great for both training and swimming - just be sure you get the right size for both width and length. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. V. M. Ireland (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm recovering from a knee replacement operation and these are just the job for helping me swim without too much effort needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, soft rubber around foot, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a size 1-2 for my son who is a 1.5 - 2 but has narrow feet so didn't want to go too big in case they fell off while he was swimming. They fit ok, his toes poke through slightly which they are supposed to do but he hasn't tried them in the water yet....I think they'll be just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good flippers, haven't come off my son's feet like some other ones I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent swimming flippers. Lightweight and no rubbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great Item., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I needed for my swimming exercises, great Item .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zoggs Ultra Blue Finz Flippers
12.99 - 29.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews