Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Moby
Moby is a man who seems as hated as much as he is loved. Not sure why, the guy makes music for a living, he isn't out there clubbing baby seals.

Innocents is a very polished album that contains all of the usual Moby elements that make up his albums, wavery piano notes, smoky female vocalists, archive folk songs, a healthy dose of files from a folder in his...
Published 9 months ago by Brian Hamilton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It has its moments
I have a growing number of Moby albums and this is the latest addition. As an artist Moby is very creative and has produced some excellent work, of which I have really enjoyed listening too. However, on this album there are a few outstanding tracks but many seem to be like old friends dressed in different clothes. To be honest I have had to listen to this 4 or 5 times to...
Published 3 months ago by Dangerous Dave


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mellow yet interesting, 30 Sep 2013
By 
A. Mackenzie (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: INNOCENTS (Audio CD)
I like Moby's recent work and am a fan of chilled, rather than truly ambient music. This album ticks the boxes for me. I was hesitant given the number of guest vocalists that it would be cohesive, I should not have worried. There's enough flow and even though the album is unmistakably Moby, it's fresh enough to justify not just re-listening to old classics. The extra tracks on the Deluxe edition are in the same vein and worth having. If 'Destroyed' and 'Wait For Me' are good for you, then this is as well. This is not 'Ambient' or 'Play' though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INNOCENTS [VINYL] (Vinyl)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mobby innocents, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INNOCENTS (Audio CD)
great new album from moby again.great guest artists on the album.what can i say really,\wait for me/\destroyed/and now \innocents/what a trilogy.a mix of pop and eletronica,the second cd \everyone is gone ep/.is fab,worth the money just for \illot mollo/this peace of music is mesmerising to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Innocents (MP3 Download)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I have my Moby back, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Innocents (MP3 Download)
I was disappointed by his last albums. This one is very good, in the same genre as the ones from 10/15 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An absolute shocker, 3 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: INNOCENTS (Audio CD)
Moby is terrible, just terrible, and this album is one long unimaginative drone. The cover art looks impressive, but what's inside is an absolute affront to all that's glorious about music. Moby is nothing but a knob twiddler who's read a few classic novels. Pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Innocents
Innocents by Moby
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews