Customer Reviews


18 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Match played in heaven, 13 Aug. 2014
By 
Frosty (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
Einaudi can relax anyone but I find this interpretation, on the harp, far softer than the piano versions with a clarity that's hard to beat. I've read reviews that suggests that "Einaudi's music lacks depth and all sounds the same" but maybe those reviewers need to listen to this CD. Yes you can recognise that each piece is Einaudi, just as you would recognise various pieces by Beethoven, Bach, Mozart or Shostakovich, but each piece evokes a different listening experience and mood. Lavinia certainly brings those harp strings to life and I would like to see more piano works treated this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Einaudi in a new light., 14 Oct. 2014
By 
A. M. Attwood "Offcomer" (Westmorland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
If you don't like Einaudi's music, I doubt you'll be interested in this - but if you do, I can thoroughly recommend it. Some of the works are transformed completely, others are hauntingly familiar - like the dream of a tune, changed into something ethereal.

You do lose the dynamic range of the piano, and occasionally it's a little easier to tune out and forget the music is there, but the balance of sound and silence gives depth to this music which I would not now want to be without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
Beautiful music, beautifully played. I first heard this on a KLM flight and I am very glad I did too. The playing is faultless and the music is very soothing! Some UK readers will recognise a couple of the pieces as the BBC have been using (piano) versions as background music to their 'forthcoming programme' previews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another dimension..., 11 Nov. 2014
By 
RTough (Leeds,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
I heard a track from this album on Classic FM and was entranced by it. It adds another another dimension to the beautiful and, to me, poignant music of my favourite composer.
It is ethereal and simple but played with a passion and understanding.
I love it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
If you like harp music then you will love this. A really relaxing listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a beautiful addition any to Einaudi collection, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs (Fleet, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
This is a beautiful addition any to Einaudi collection. With the support of Einaudi himself her playing is so light it can be ethereal . Really enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful interpretation for harp of some of the most well ..., 13 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
A beautiful interpretation for harp of some of the most well known Einaldi piano compositions.
Lavinia Meijer plays beautifully & sensitively, with clarity & verve. A relaxing CD, well recommended. Einaldi's pieces are well suited to the harp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
Lovely relaxing CD. Now a big fan of Lavinia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully relaxing, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
Beautiful interpretations of Einaudi's music. If you've had a stressful day, this is just the CD to relax to, with a nice cup of tea or a glass of wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Passaggio, 22 May 2015
By 
M. Orchard (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia (Audio CD)
Lovely relaxing music. The piano version is beautiful and this (played on the harp) is equal to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia
Passaggio - Einaudi By Lavinia by Lavinia Meijer (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews