Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardcastle dumbbell set, a great starting place for beginners!
A great starting dumbbell set! Don't go thinking that 1kg, 2kg and 3kg isn't a lot because believe me when you first start out training 3kg is more than sufficient. Any heavier and you risk doing yourself damage especially if you are just starting out and are not use to it. I myself do around 20 arm lift with the 1kg then do another 20 with the 2kg and then do 20 with the...
Published 5 months ago by MrE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Weights are great ...stand broke within five minutes
The weights are good value for money but the stand is flimsy and poor. I bought this as I wanted the weights neatly stored but now the stand has had to be thrown away.
Published 14 months ago by E. Rasmussen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardcastle dumbbell set, a great starting place for beginners!, 6 Dec. 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
A great starting dumbbell set! Don't go thinking that 1kg, 2kg and 3kg isn't a lot because believe me when you first start out training 3kg is more than sufficient. Any heavier and you risk doing yourself damage especially if you are just starting out and are not use to it. I myself do around 20 arm lift with the 1kg then do another 20 with the 2kg and then do 20 with the 3kg bells each day, afterwards you can certainly feel the strain and pressure it puts your muscles under but the key is to keep up with it and don't miss a day otherwise when you start again it feels harder.

The stand isn't the strongest or most well made stand i've ever seen but it is sufficient and does the job. The bells are a good quality and covered in a Vinyl plastic so they are easy to hold.

For the price this is a great starting place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars and the difference in weight between the pairs is nice. the frame/stand isn't of very good quality, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
the weights themselves are ideal! I use them regularly, and the difference in weight between the pairs is nice. the frame/stand isn't of very good quality; ours cracked at the bottom upon it's first setting. but to be honest.. that's no big deal- the weights are what you're after, and they are spot on! They feel even, have smooth grips... get my arms feeling it! .. basically, the poor stand quality seems balanced with the price. i think it's worth it easily, and deffo beats the monthly gym costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great set of dumbbell weights at a very reasonable and ..., 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
A great set of dumbbell weights at a very reasonable and affordable price. These weights are well-made, with their own stand, which keeps them out of the way, when necessary. The stand comes flat-packed with no instructions but it is very easy to figure out how it goes together. 5 rods with 10 screws hold the entire thing together (all that is needed is a posidrive screwdriver) and the weights fit perfectly inside the cupped holders on the stand. The weights themselves are encased in moulded plastic and come in 1KG, 2KG and 3KG sizes, so are perfect for most needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compactly presented for storeage, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
My son uses these and are compactly stored in his bedroom. Exactly what we were looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Weights are great ...stand broke within five minutes, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
E. Rasmussen "Elly May" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
The weights are good value for money but the stand is flimsy and poor. I bought this as I wanted the weights neatly stored but now the stand has had to be thrown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These punch some weight, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
Brilliant for first time users like my self . Would of been 5 stars but some of screws were hard to screw in to the holes.Other then that great bit of kit and my muscles are a lot tonner now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
Very pleased with purchase and got this item within days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for multiple exercise, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
Brilliant tools for multiple exercises, easily accessible & storages away out the road. They delivered within the day & time given. The only thing is carrying the package altogether anywhere is really heavy so needs to be done carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have read the reviews on here about Hardcastle Dumbbells ..., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
I have read the reviews on here about Hardcastle Dumbbells and there seams to be a few compliments about the rack that hold the Dumbbells I haven't found anything wrong with it so top marks,Remember you get what you pay for...+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack (Misc.)
Great item! Really pleased with everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hardcastle 12kg Dumbbell Weight Set & Rack
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews