Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories
Many people may mock Tony Blackburn for his cheesy personae but what you can't take away from him is his love of Soul music. I was a huge fan of his Soul show on Radio London back in the 80's. This selection covers a very broad selection of soul and dance from the late 60's right up to the present day. There are some hidden gems on here such as Millie Jackson's Love For...
Published 13 months ago by K. Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soul Classics
Not a great album, but okay. Not enough soul music on the tracks. He has just used his name to sell the album.
Published 11 months ago by R M WOOTTEN


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, 4 Nov 2013
By 
K. Edwards (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Many people may mock Tony Blackburn for his cheesy personae but what you can't take away from him is his love of Soul music. I was a huge fan of his Soul show on Radio London back in the 80's. This selection covers a very broad selection of soul and dance from the late 60's right up to the present day. There are some hidden gems on here such as Millie Jackson's Love For Sale plus many others that don't often pop up on the usual run of the mill compilations such as Bobby Womack's Tell Me Why. Buy it to hear songs you haven't heard for a while and songs you've never heard before but one thing for sure you will be dancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tony Blackburn Presents Soul Classics [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
great listening to all the soul songs on the album , got my copy from amazon digital , downloads in minutes , well worth listening to for young or old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soul Classics, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a great album, but okay. Not enough soul music on the tracks. He has just used his name to sell the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tony Blackburn Presents Soul Classics [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
I love this cd took me back to my old days really relaxing to listen to glad I downloaded it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of tracks on this album. Most I remember ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loads of tracks on this album. Most I remember. it's lovely to hear them again but some I am not familiar with but lovely tracks. Well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tony Blackburn, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD was given as a present but was really enjoyed by the recepient so Ive been told tg
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soul Classics, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Soul Classics, as Tony Blackburn stated a soul classic one or two I personally would change but a classic album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kind of tunes, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the ultimate feel good CD. Crank up the tunes sing badly and just smile and enjoy, every 40 something household should have this to chill out to or to dance around the kitchen. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews