Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing vocals!, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
Kellie's voice on this album is what country is all about. Twangy and expressive.
This is very much like a modern version of a classic Loretta Lynn album. Tracks like 'ring for sale' and 'Selma Drye' are very catchy and tell as STORY and recorded with vocals dominating the arrangement.

Thank goodness for young country singers like Kellie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman I Am (MP3 Download)
great tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loving kelly, 30 Jun 2014
By 
J. Parkinson "jimbo" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
bought this for my father, he saw Kelly on the cm channel and asked me about her, I watched Kelly blossom on American idol and this cd does not disappoint, lovely voice with great songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Kellie, 5 Jun 2014
By 
roger's reviews "Rog" (Tamworth, Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woman I Am (MP3 Download)
A new one to me (then, most country music is!) this lady, like Miranda Lambert, is the deep south sound you expect. She gives some southern sounds, southern music and good ole' southern stories in the style we should expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kellie Pickler's Best Album To Date, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
What a fabulous album - easily her best so far.Great songs and a great voice.I was a little bit dubious about buying it at first as her previous two releases, although OK, were not as good as her debut album.Favourite tracks are the title track and 'Ring for Sale' .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kellie just gets better and better!, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Thomas Perkins (Plymouth, Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
Kellie's fourth album is superb. You get the impression that she has had more freedom on this album to make it her own and it is just great. She gets better every time! Each new album I think she won't top the last one andthen she does! Superb! Cant wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kellie Pickler great singer songwritter, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Ron Hills (Havant, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
I love Kellie's music. The Cd is of good quality and recorded well. It came on time and was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, one of the best yet, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant, strong voice, love listening to it. I have all her albums. Would recommend to all her fans. Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
great cd, Kellie pickler great singer. recommend to friends and family. I love the cd.top quality singer 10 out 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Real Kellie Pickler!, 24 Nov 2013
This review is from: Woman I Am (Audio CD)
Kellie Pickler originally hit the country scene with a more Pop/Country sound before evolving to a more traditional sound on her previous album "100 Proof". She continues with her traditional, old skool country sound but with a little commercial twist and it suits her perfectly. Her vocals sound better than ever and she's finally found her niche.
From the beautiful, simple ballad Someone Somewhere Tonight to the ballsy uptempo Ring For Sale, to her current single Little Bit Gypsy, Kellie shines like never before!
With a new record label and producers Frank Liddell(Miranda Lambert) and Luke Wooten(Dierks Bentley), Kellie gives us a true glimpse into the woman she really is. Treat yourself to some real country music....

Prime Cuts: Little Bit Gypsy, Ring For Sale, The Woman I Am, Someone Somewhere Tonight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woman I Am
Woman I Am by Kellie Pickler (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews