Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Wow
Published 18 days ago by JW4117

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
I purchased this for my son and he hasn't enjoyed it as much as other games but its an ok purchase
Published 6 months ago by Sarah Byers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Does as it says on the box!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 8 year old nephew and he loves it. Received really quickly and reasonably priced too so I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a really fun game, good to have a good time with friends and even your girlfriend, i would recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great action game, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for the kids but I love it too. Exciting action all the way, love the way it changes from car to plane to boat. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I purchased this for my son and he hasn't enjoyed it as much as other games but its an ok purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic all stars, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son loves this game. He has hours of great fun playing it with his friends. He likes the fact that things can transform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Kart Racer in a Long Time, 15 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed really caught me by surprise, the previous game in the serious was a solid kart racer but nothing too spectacular, so I wasn't expecting the sequel to be as fun a game as it was. The awful title aside, Transformed is a brilliant and challenging racing game, don't let the colourful visuals fool you, this game is tough as nails even on the lower difficulty settings. The gameplay is very well-constructed and it rarely feels like losing a race is due to anything other than error on the part of the player, couple this with some well-designed tracks and some cool kart designs and you get what is possibly the best kart racer that's been released in recent times.

Transformed is a real breath of fresh air because of the challenge it provides, I had a lot of fun pushing myself to beat every challenge on the highest difficulty setting and found that beating a particularly tough challenge was immensely satisfying. The difficulty level might make the game hard to access for the first few hours, but there's reward to be found in committing to the game and learning how it works.

It should however be noted that the PC version of the game has much better DLC support and a more active multiplayer community, but Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed is a gem that deserves to be played on any platform that it can be played on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a hidden gem that improves on the genre - now a classic, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. S. Lumsden (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed: Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Now available under the classics label - if you missed it the first time get it now!

This is defiantly a hidden gem in the Xbox library. Sega have put together a great racer accessible for all ages and great for party play.

Awesome multiplayer action.
Local play - upto 4 way split screen.
Add more players to the mix with online play.
Level dynamics change as you play forcing your vehicle to adapt to land/sea/air to ensure there's never a dull moment, lots to unlock, various play modes.

Addictive and entertaining, and dare I say it - a Mario kart beater?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews