Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars He still isn't "Old, Rich and Useless..."
Although some early reviews by fans are KILLING this album, the criticism is unjustified. Roger himself said this album was "eclectic." He wasn't lying. After a full listen or three, the normal themes involving love & relationships (Be With You, Sunny Day, Be My Gal), politics (Everything Is Broken), personal tragedy (Say It's Not True)- with Jeff Beck) have emerged. As...
Published 8 months ago by Robert Guerrero

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars with 'An Unblinkered Eye'
Firstly I have been a Queen and RT fan for 25 years and am very disappointed with this album. I can honestly say that there are only a handful of songs that I will transfer onto my Ipod, the rest will probably just be dusted off in a few years time. The ones worth listening to being: Say it's not true, The unblinking eye, Small & Sunny day. Strangely enough only one of...
Published 7 months ago by Bridgey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Had to have CD, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
Would recommend it. Great collection of songs. This is the first CD I have bought of Roger Taylors after hearing the track Sunny Day played by Chris Evans, will not be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Rock 'n' roll as he used to be, but very listenable!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
An album of songs that Taylor wrote over the last couple of years. Much to my surprise, the quieter songs are the best. Maybe there is some good old rock and roll lost here, but in return we get a very good songwriter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for a Queen fan but who loves Roger Taylor and they enjoyed it, didnt listen to it myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
after so many years finally another album from Mr Taylor, again worth the wait. I bought with "The Lot" so now I have double the pleassure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
what a great album from Roger, not a duffer on it. A nice change from all the dross that gets churned out from the pop scene and on the radio,this has great songs with great lyrics . A breath of fresh air.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars every Queen fan needs to own this..., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
Fabulous album, unusual, innovative, thought provoking and a great treat for us fans :) should be heard by every Queen fan - shame drummers don't get more credit for thier talents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROGER TAYLOR, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
WHAT CAN I SAY - I'M A MASSIVE QUEEN FAN AND FAN CLUB MEMBER SO ANTHING ROGER, OR BRIAN, BRING OUT ON CD, DVD OR BOOK IS GUARANTEED TO BE FANTASTIC - KEEP ON ROCKING, ROGER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a firm favourite, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
bought this for my son in law,and he has been raving about it ever since, seems it was just what he wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
Bought this specifically for the track 'Sunny Day' as it was the first dance track at our wedding
Love the entire CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun On Earth (Audio CD)
I bought this for my wife as she one of the tracks on Radio 2 a while ago. Yesterday, when the usual Christmas television was its usual boring self, she decided to play the album.

What a treat! Absolutely loved every track on it and a line up of first class musicians just adds to the whole listening experience.

In short, well worth every cent I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fun On Earth
Fun On Earth by Roger Taylor (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews