Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Left me with a smile!
This was a fun light read. There is romance involved but it’s more than that. It’s mostly the story of a strong independent businesswoman who’s trying to save her business. She happens to be beautiful, and so everyone underestimates her. I really like this character and enjoyed the plot. You keep getting little surprises along the way that keep you...
Published 10 months ago by Tamie D

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars really ?
It takes you to a magical island where all the women and men have fantastic bodies and looks to die for. If you want to get away from the norm, then this is an ok book to do it.
Published 10 months ago by Jules F


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Left me with a smile!, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
This was a fun light read. There is romance involved but it’s more than that. It’s mostly the story of a strong independent businesswoman who’s trying to save her business. She happens to be beautiful, and so everyone underestimates her. I really like this character and enjoyed the plot. You keep getting little surprises along the way that keep you guessing, and you discover a good villain which is always fun to spice things up. But most of the characters are more complex than just “good guys” and “bad guys”. They are more real—not perfect, sometimes selfish, but they still have redeeming qualities.
Now these people are pretty free about having sex with people they’ve just met and they drink a lot of alcohol, so I couldn’t really relate to their lifestyle choices. But fortunately, the author doesn’t feel the necessity to describe the anatomy of the sex act. It’s more of a behind-closed-doors thing, but you know it’s happening a lot.
All-in-all I would call this a great book when you want to be distracted from all of the real worries you have in life. I’m a sucker for happy endings, so this book left me with a big smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A enticing storyline!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
A great read! The story gripped me from the start and I couldn't put the book down. The plot was intriguing as the relationships develop and some people aren't who they appear to be! A great holiday read or indeed curled up cosy in front of the fire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really rather good!, 9 Feb 2014
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
Not something I would usually read but intrigued by the title and thought I would give it a go. A real hoot all the way through and very entertaining. Love the authors style of writing and the characters she creates, read it over two days and would have read another one. Really rather good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read !!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book. It had a proper story to it but was still a fun relaxing read. Thank you lizzie for a good few lazy nights reading !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun in the sun!, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Karen E. Proctor (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
Light, entertaining fun read which would make the perfect companion on a summer holiday. I liked the characters, and thought the plot was quite original, hoping to see more from the author in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
Great book really enjoyed it could put it down ended up reading it all in 1 day. Can't wait to read more books from the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just fun from the start!, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for one of those fun reads where you can batten down the hatches and forget about the world outside then Babe Driven should be on your list. Fun from the start with an interesting story line it has a bit of everything but never gets too heavy. Would make a great holiday read but worked equally well for me with a glass of red and a roaring fire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Girlie read, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Denise Field - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
Lighthearted and fun with interesting characters and a novel plot.

I was hooked after the first page, recommended read for anyone who likes a good girlie story!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down l really enjoyed it! Looking forward to this authors next book. Would highly recommend this book!
,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babe Driven, 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: Babe Driven (Kindle Edition)
If this is how good the first book is....roll on the next one, fantastic read, I certainly was 'Driven' to finish the book :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Babe Driven
Babe Driven by Lizzie Chantree
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews