Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2014
I've decided not to comment on the storytelling here. What has irritated me about this purchase and those of the other books in the series has been the poor quality of the electronic version. This has clearly been OCR copied from the printed version without a single error check. Brinn (or Brian in this version) would be horrified by this desecration of a good printed edition. Can't really justify paying full physical book price for a new edition of an old book when this latest edition contains substantially more errors than its previous.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
A much loved series of books. Right up there with 'Lord of the Rings' in my opinion. I have just discovered a final 4 books to this series and am taking the opportunity to re-read the original 6 [again]. Thank you Stephen Donaldson for many years of reading pleasure.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
As always Thomas covenant is both adorable and despicable. The story will raise you up and destroy you from page to page. An easy read yet deeply deleterious at the same time. Far too good not to read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
if you like the Lord of the Rings then you will like this. The only problem is the author uses big words you have to check in a dictionary to understand what they mean. Still a good read though.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Masterpieces of epic fantasy.You won'regret reading this trilogy. P.s don't buy the next ones after this though.Not so good or even close.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This is one of the best 6 book double trilogy I have ever read, in my view better than Lord of the Rings and that trilogy is fantastic
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
This is the third time I have read this book and, the older I get, the more sense it makes. A timeless classic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Had the book since the early 1980's love it. Just got the kindle version
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Comments on the Last Dark apply to this book as well
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Promise to be the best if the bunch... so far
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse