Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections David Essex
David Essex has to be one of the most underated songwriters, This brilliant album contains some of the finest songs written over four decades, beautifully Produced by Whiteburn, a new look at some major hits - that really works. The new versions of Rock On, Lamplight and If I Could are inspired. I read "Reflections" was two years in the making,
well worth the...
Published 8 months ago by gary

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Essex
I felt a bit let down with this CD, now I know why David is singing on cruise ships. Received from the buyer on time, I just find this cd boring
Published 7 months ago by Paula


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections David Essex, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
David Essex has to be one of the most underated songwriters, This brilliant album contains some of the finest songs written over four decades, beautifully Produced by Whiteburn, a new look at some major hits - that really works. The new versions of Rock On, Lamplight and If I Could are inspired. I read "Reflections" was two years in the making,
well worth the wait-Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Great new mix of old hit of Davids Plus some newer songs of his also get a remake. Great songs from a geat Singer Songwriter, and allround Talanted Man .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Its David Essex - what more can I say. The old songs have not been ruined by being updated. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
got this on the day of the launch the tracks On The Cd are bit of jazzy And Some Are accoustic ON some Of The songs together with some newer songs all bought up to date by David and given a brand new twist. on the album but it's excellent. I hope David do more stuff like this on his other albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
new versions of classics and new great songs too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely album.that shows his talents, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
A fantastic cd.lovely to hear David in this style of music.another cd to add to my collection of his hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy for any David Essex fan, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
It will keep any lady happy, it certainly pleased my wife. Good range of songs and delivered in David's easy style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Essex Reflections, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Excellant CD although in my opinion anything that David Essex does i excellant
I have always been a great fan and I always will but this CD is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not my taste..., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
...But 'er indoors seems to enjoy it and it was her Christmas present so it's all good really.

Cheers,
David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reflections
Reflections by David Essex (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews