Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what I've been waiting for., 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
When I first heard about this single being released, I thought this is too good to be true. Two of the most beautiful voices in the business brought together. The first time I heard it, I loved it and I haven't been able to stop listening to it since. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a revelation!, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
Nope I've never really listened to Within Temptation before but this collaboration with the mighty Tarja has certainly piqued my interest! Sounds a bit like Nightwish to my ears but crucially without the Hans Zimmeresque touches/annoyances that litter Imaginarium. This is a good symphonic metal song complete with guitar solo. Tarja may be holding back vocally a tad but ultimately this is not her gig, she is only guesting, so fair play there...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharon & Tarja, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
Paradise is one of the best rock songs I've ever heard with Sharon & Tarja together makes it even my special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Paradise, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
This is a dream come true. My two favourite singers singing together. Cracking riff ,excellent mix and made use of Tarja's voice beautifully in the foreground and background and I love Sharon den Adel's voice. I am really glad this collaboration took place and it is not a disappointment. Within temptation musically delightful and suitably heavy ,heavy,heavy. Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Song, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
Two great vocalists backed by a fantastic band. What more could you ask for? Symphonic Rock at its best. Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharon and Tarja - The Dream Team !!, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
Not in a million years could I have hoped the leading ladies of Symphonic Metal would ever get together, but, they have !!

Oh and a cracking song to boot of course ;0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
Absolutely fantastic as always. I would recommend this to everyone. Can not wait for the next album to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another excellent track - just love her voice, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
heard this on planet rock and just had to get it.
Shame they are not more widely played on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice one ladies, 10 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
I must admit, when I first heard WT were teaming up with Tarja, I lost it a little. My expectations for this team-up was probably too a bit too high...
I do like the song, and I wouldn't expect anything less, but I'm not extremely satisfied with the melody or the emotional weight of it. Sharon sounds almost lazy in some parts, but eh - you can't be mad at these guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paradise (What About Us?) [feat. Tarja] (MP3 Download)
revelation, a great record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews