Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different, but love it!
We all know it was a massive risk from the band to do a softer type of music for this album but personally I feel this album is still as good as the others in it's own way. Obviously not everybody will love this album because of the change but songs like 'Broken Arrows', 'Battleships', and 'Traitor' show the diversity of the band which is one of the many reasons they are...
Published 9 months ago by Liam Wales

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment
Daughtry have been one of my favourite bands of the last few years. Up there with the likes of Goo Goo Dolls, Lifehouse & Vertical Horizon for their catchy guitar based sound.
Was looking forward to this album. What a let down. Gone are the guitars, replaced by synth sound. After listening to a few tracks I just hoped it would get better. It got worse. If you like...
Published 5 months ago by David Neale


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different, but love it!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
We all know it was a massive risk from the band to do a softer type of music for this album but personally I feel this album is still as good as the others in it's own way. Obviously not everybody will love this album because of the change but songs like 'Broken Arrows', 'Battleships', and 'Traitor' show the diversity of the band which is one of the many reasons they are so awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughtry go pop! And I absolutely love it., 9 Dec 2013
By 
G. Nisbet (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
I have to confess - I was never a HUGE fan of Daughtry. I thought their first album was ok, preferred Leave This Town but then, kaboom, I absolutely ADORED Break The Spell. It was the best album I'd bought in years. Songs like Everything But Me, Spaceship, Rescue Me, Gone Too Soon etc had me wondering how they could possibly top it. I suppose you could say I preferred the more mellow side of the band. Songs like Renegade and You Don't Belong, with their thumping riffs and reverbed vocals, never appealed much to me. So I guess an album like Baptized was always the one I was hoping for. Fans of the rockier side of Daughtry will doubtless be disappointed but how long can a man sing hard rock songs before he needs to chill a little?

So the hard rockers may hate it but for melodic rock lovers this album is musical heaven. It's utterly fantastic and I can't stop listening to it. From the meaty tempo of Baptized to the cool rock of Waiting For Superman the album never misses a beat. Just over half way comes the majestic two piece of The World We Knew and High Above The Ground, the latter aptly named as the song simply soars. The quality doesn't end there though with Broken Arrows, Witness, the snarling Traitor and the atmospheric 18 Years all piling more tasty goodness on an already scrumptious pudding.

I'm sure Daughtry will bring back the rock on their next album but for now I'm going to enjoy this musical diversion. Sure, it's definitely pop oriented but it's still Daughtry at the end of the day. If you like Waiting For Superman then it's indicative of the album. The wonderful melodies and vocals endure on Baptized - just expect a softer album than before. You might just love it. I certainly do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love daughtry and think this is their best yet.To me, easily the best act from American idol.
All songs get into your brain from the first listen and get better withm each play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it !!, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
This is the further album by Daughtry and it does not disappoint. Previous three were all superb, full of catchy choruses, and Baptized is just the same. Slighty different feel to some of the tracks than previous albums, almost a touch of folk or country on some tracks, but they still work. Standout tracks are Baptized, Battleships, Waiting for Superman and the incredibly catchy and name checking Long Live Rock and Roll. Buy the deluxe version as you can't get enough Daughtry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
Daughtry have been one of my favourite bands of the last few years. Up there with the likes of Goo Goo Dolls, Lifehouse & Vertical Horizon for their catchy guitar based sound.
Was looking forward to this album. What a let down. Gone are the guitars, replaced by synth sound. After listening to a few tracks I just hoped it would get better. It got worse. If you like Enrique Iglesias then this is the album for you – it sounds just like him. I just hope this is a one-off & the true Daughtry sound returns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
a good follow up Daughtry sound through and through you can see they have a little of Nickelback influence but that is not a bad thing

and when they played it live at Birmingham ......... a great band to see live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 Jun 2014
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
Love it! Loads of songs on this album, a couple I skip through, but the rest are fab. Have played it over and over and not tired of it yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (MP3 Download)
This album baptized is different for daughtry however after listening to it for sometime I just love it, I think anyone who follows this group excepts the changes in their style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
Very easy to listen to. Haven't stopped listening to the cd in the car yet! Brilliant, would recommend. Must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazzzzzing, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baptized (Deluxe Version) (Audio CD)
Chris Daughtry has it all. A voice to die for and he is as good, if not better, live as he is on CD. Love it all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baptized (Deluxe Version)
Baptized (Deluxe Version) by Daughtry (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews