Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
A valuable resource for getting a extra edge over your opponents, by improving you.
Most poker based books will give you great info on how to play while at the table, but this takes it one step further, by improving your mindset.
Playing in "the zone" takes more than a great knowledge of the game and your opponents.
It takes self control and...
Published 20 months ago by C. J. Moore

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What a Grind!
Smart
But intensive and too clinical. Great database of structure but I found impractical. Much Prefer Positive Poker as a book.
Published 14 months ago by Kindle Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 May 2013
By 
C. J. Moore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A valuable resource for getting a extra edge over your opponents, by improving you.
Most poker based books will give you great info on how to play while at the table, but this takes it one step further, by improving your mindset.
Playing in "the zone" takes more than a great knowledge of the game and your opponents.
It takes self control and discipline to constantly make the right decisions, and the ability to recognize when we are not.
This book is a real eye opener for anyone who wants to understand how human nature affects the decisions we make on and off the tables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What a Grind!, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smart
But intensive and too clinical. Great database of structure but I found impractical. Much Prefer Positive Poker as a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars overated but still good, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
generally i knew this book would be hard to live up to first edition its just kinda different and still good in its unique way consider it if your major leak in playing poker live/on-line is your mental game and tilt a lot of good advice but id advise you not to speed through this book just take each section that's the most critical and relevant to you and always go back and read over various parts as its hard to digest and cement all most valuable info into your mind i would recommend this book overall to anyone wanting to improve their poker game worth investing in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read this book after I read/studied the first one touches up on few aspects from the first book though you don't have to read th, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hey! Read this book after I read/studied the first one touches up on few aspects from the first book though you don't have to read the first to understand this great read patched a few parts of my own game I never knew existed Id recommend reading this book an the first book also "4 Stars"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find book!, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this as a gift for my boyfriend who is a professional poker player. Hard to find decent books but this is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative guide to improving your mental game, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent follow up the 'The Mental game of Poker' an instructional manual you will need to return to over the years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book (along with The Mental Game of Poker 1) shows the vast elements of the game that are relatable to a player's Mental Game. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews