Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, love this writer
I think Christrian Cantrell is a excellent upcoming writer. i have actually ended up buying all of his Kindle books now, and have been rewarded with some great writing. He manages to encapsulate in this novella a slew of ideas that make you really pause for thought and in the best traditions of short stories, want more and also 'think' more about the plot points...
Published on 16 Aug. 2012 by saigon

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not liked
much too many pages of descriptions and not enough story so I got bored. Sorry but not to my taste
Published 19 months ago by stanaber


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, love this writer, 16 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (Kindle Edition)
I think Christrian Cantrell is a excellent upcoming writer. i have actually ended up buying all of his Kindle books now, and have been rewarded with some great writing. He manages to encapsulate in this novella a slew of ideas that make you really pause for thought and in the best traditions of short stories, want more and also 'think' more about the plot points.

Definitely a writer to watch, and is up there with the likes of my other favourite writers Peter F Hamilton and Iain M Banks. I am looking forward to longer novels from Cantrell, so far he has not put a step wrong with the work he has produced to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read it straight through, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
An engaging read. It really is as it says a short story so don't expect more. Although a sequel or other stories in the same vein would be appreciated by this reader!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Great great book! Perfect setting and storyline with a truly inspirational ending to the book! There should be a sequal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Different, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
As a short story this is ideal. It cuts straight to the plot and delivers a neat twist ......and it is very amusing! Great for flights etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Farmer One, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (A Short Story) (Kindle Edition)
Farmer One (A Short Story) Christian Cantrell I enjoyed this book but felt there could have been a follow up as the storyline was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great ending, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
IMCPU2 "imcpu2" (Portsmouth England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (Kindle Edition)
I like Christian Cantrell, and this book is although quite short very entertaining. It's rated as a short story and it is only a couple of hours, but the characters are interesting, the plot is fairly simple but with a nice twist at the end. Well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not liked, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (Kindle Edition)
much too many pages of descriptions and not enough story so I got bored. Sorry but not to my taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Farmer One, 10 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmer One (Kindle Edition)
A humorous short story on a dystopian future where the USA are not really number 1 anymore.
It is a struggle to be the first country to get a man on Mars
NASA want it to be the USA
Our engineering "hero" is forced into volunteering
But there is a twist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farmer One (A Short Story)
Farmer One (A Short Story) by Christian Cantrell
£0.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews