Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!
Surdy black bag hangs easily. Very absorbant, have purchased several and use them in the car and campervan as well as in the spare bedroom which gets a bit of condensation usually. Does the trick and seem very durable.
Published 11 months ago by R. Cook

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars hasnt worked
ive placed these in the car in several locations.... and nothing has changed, also the instructions that came with product are rubbish and clearly not written by anyone with any sense of the english language.
Published 8 months ago by Jim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 1 Jan 2014
By 
R. Cook (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
Surdy black bag hangs easily. Very absorbant, have purchased several and use them in the car and campervan as well as in the spare bedroom which gets a bit of condensation usually. Does the trick and seem very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Early days, but seems to do the job very well, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
Both my wife's car and mine are getting old and both suffer from condensation - rather more than a little mist. Bought these and put one in each car and after a few days have had no condensation at all. If it carries on like this the product will deserve six stars never mind five. On the face of it, great value for money. Minor downside is that I thought the bag would sit stationary on the dashboard whilst driving but it slides around. This is a minor point and I can live with leaving it on the floor whilst on the move, especially if it continues to perform!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
Before I purchased this amazing product! I would take forever in the morning sitting there waiting for the windows to clear! I would be out the car half hour and come back to a fully misted car!! Since having these I have put one at the back on the parcel shelf and one on the dash and havent had a problem since. Clear windows all round while my neighbours cars still mist up like crazy. The problem was so bad in my car and I didnt think it would solve it but ot was either that or spend loads on replacing the seals. For under a tenner, you can't go wrong!
Ive had these a while now and theres not a day I've had a misted up window and I haven't needed to dry them out yet!!
People having problems probably didnt leave the bags on a radiator to dry out first and just opened the packet and chucked them in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased in midst of wettest winter., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
Purchased for two reasons mould in caravan and misted/frozen windows in car. In second application worked well from day one, necessary to dry out after maybe two weeks. Caravan more difficult to tell but did absorb moisture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silica Gel Bags, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
Excellent for absorbing moisture in a leaky soft top. Well worth the money and with a colour code it is dead easy to spot when it is ready to go again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear windows, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
I bought this product for my sons car as it always misted up in side in the morning. Using this product has stopped that happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dehumidifier bag, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
Rubbish, has not worked the condensation never goes. Have put in different positions but does not make and difference. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars hasnt worked, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
ive placed these in the car in several locations.... and nothing has changed, also the instructions that came with product are rubbish and clearly not written by anyone with any sense of the english language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
I have an old corsa that leaks causing the carpet in the foot wells to get wet and smell. This results in condensation throughout the car. My heater and fan has also died. I purchased two bags and so far have only had to use one which sits on the dashboard whilst the car is in situ however, it has to be removed when on the go as it slides around. Would be great if it came with a non slip mesh. The other bag was used in a newer car and again, so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DRY AIR CAR/HOME DEHUMIDIFIER BAG MOISTURE ABSORBER/DAMP EATER 2 x 500gr version
working very well,keeping my car condensation free after all the wet weather,highly recommended,i have assed this on to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews