Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hobbitses!
This is not a game for people who are looking for something quick and action-packed. It is a real-time strategy game with some very nice graphics and music, where you build farms for food, mine ore, gather wood, build homes, train soldiers, all set in the world created by JRR Tolkien. Want mounted troops? Well you need to build stables and research how to make horse...
Published 10 months ago by weenie

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars update
Why can't we have the new update I love this game I'm the only one in my alliance who has not be able to update the game it's crazy why if you own a kindle you can't receive the update I.will not be recommended this game to anybody or a kindle your better off buying a proper android device
Ubisoft
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
Since getting this game, there hasn't been a day I haven't gone on it.
It has all the features you need to enjoy this game. There are loads of interactions from other players and you can join or create Alliances. It is a strategy game and is one of the best games I have played, definitely get it! You would be missing out if you don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
Haven't tried it yet it was for my Grandson sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kabam you should be ashamed, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
Just kingdoms of Camelot under a different name .
This is just a money grabbing game that calls itself free PvP with online chat .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
Even though it was free, found this game very hard to understand and very annoying when it flashed up what to do at every move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the hobbit, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
its not for me maybe better for younger people. I found it a bit confusing and wanting you to purchase further things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbit on Kindle, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
JUST FOUND OUT HOW TO UPGRADE THE GAME ON A KINDLE ,WHEN AN UPGRADE IS DUE UNINSTALL GAME FROM KINDLE THEN GET THE GAME AGAIN FROM THE STORE THIS WILL BE THE NEW VERSION , THE GAME REMEMBERS YOUR CITY'S LEVEL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
Good game although once you level up there is a lot of waiting around for things to upgrade, but there are items that can reduce this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
Awesome game but on kindle it's a bit slow to the one on my iPhone on kindle there's no chests but on iPhone there is ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
The graphics are excellent but the game play seems to be a little hard to master. This might be because I am not really used to this type of game. I will persevere with it - but I cannot complain because it was a "Free" download and I earned Amazon coins in the process so this was not all bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth (App)
This is posted on behalf of my husband. He has this app on everything on his tablet, Ipad and his phone, he is totally addicted to it if you like empire building games this is the one for you, You can play by yourself or join others in an alliance, this allows you to chat and make new friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews