Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome blu ray
I love dragon ball z and i love this blu ray edition.
I have the orange boxes as well but the blu ray's are amazing.
There's one thing to ask Amazon....Change the info about this product it's not Region A/1
It is A and B... So European people can watch the dvd's.
very confusing
Published 10 months ago by Andy Hoecks

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you are looking for a true release this isnt it.
However its far better than the orange bricks. Colours are really bright, and its cropped. The cropping is done better than th ob's so its not too annoying and I dont feel like im missing as much footage. It's also a bit shaky but its not too bad. This is the release that I will be buying as I cant stand the ob's and I'm not rich enough to get the dragon boxes.
All...
Published 15 months ago by Emmet Duggan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome blu ray, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
Andy Hoecks (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
I love dragon ball z and i love this blu ray edition.
I have the orange boxes as well but the blu ray's are amazing.
There's one thing to ask Amazon....Change the info about this product it's not Region A/1
It is A and B... So European people can watch the dvd's.
very confusing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DBZ remastered for Blu Ray, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Very clear compared to the orange brick dvd series, colour is great & shaking in some episodes that was in the orange brick series is now barely visible. It's also Region A & B so it works in the US and Europe. Overall a great re-master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended to UK fans., 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
If you're in the UK, please be aware that these sets are infact REGION FREE. They will work on UK Blu-Ray/PS3/PS4 etc regardless of it stating on Amazon that it is Region A. This release is a fantastic way to own the series and the current price they're going for (£17.99) for 38 episodes, is an absolute bargain. These are still cropped but are a better release than the Orange Brick sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the cash and 1month wait. Must buy if your a DBZ fan!, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Ordered Season 1 from the USA which took a month but worth it and able to watch my favourite anime programme in stunning blu ray compared to the orange dbz boxes.

DBZ blu-ray are quality paid about £18. Compared to the orange boxes which l did a comparison check. The orange boxes are very dark in areas and jumpy compared to the blu ray version which has improved the colour detail immenssely the only downside is the volume quality and subtitles. Volume quality is poor like most blu ray discs are, my tv is up at 12 any lower and you can barely hear the characters lines. As for the subtitles they are well off and are incorrect to what the characters are saying. No SDH either. The Blu Rays are region A-B so they will work in the UK and Europe (DONT PURCHASE Version1.1 they are region A only, so be careful searching online)

I do recommend that you purchase these if your a massive dbz fan, instead of the orange boxes. The only downside is they are hard to get unless you do alot of searching about online trying to find them instead of paying £30+ that some of the sellers on amazon have priced.

Appreciate in advance for reading my review and if you thought it was useful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its Awesome, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Great buy, love everything, great watch, worth every penny. if you love Drgaon Ball z and want to watch it, this will be the best experience since it was on TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars region A+B, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Great price. i must agree with the other comments change the region code it is region A + B so every one in the uk can watch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super saiyan blu ray it's that good., 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Hi gonna keep it short,having owned previous DVDs & Kai series this is by far a massive step up in picture quality & sound,if your a DBZ fan like me you need to own these blu ray sets.just hope they do the same with the movies?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do it., 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
If you're even glimpsing at this item it's because you loved DBZ in the past. The quality in Blu-ray is sublime. And let's not forget how great a show this is/was, start your collection now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic upscaled, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
This version has all the options you could want, the widescreen looks great and all 3 audio tracks are available, Funimation, ocean and Japanese. And best of all i imported this from the US so planned on working on getting around the zone lock but it works in areas A and B, so that's me sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season 1 [Blu-ray] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
A must have for all the fans!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews