Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drake does it again
Amazing album once again. Different feel from the previous albums, which is great because you don't feel like you're listening to the same old style. You can hear the growth in his music. Lyrics are meaningful and deep. Singing is beautiful as usual.

DEFINITELY worth buying. There's a range of songs on there for everyone.
Published 9 months ago by Jane Doe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
Hasn't made me a Drake fan. Not gna get any of his other albums, but its ok. I listen to it from time to time
Published 1 month ago by Charmaine H


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Either Fake or Heavily used. Beware, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Ordered and just received through. Case was broken and CD won't even stay in. Item looks either used (heavily) or it's fake. Very disappointing, lost confidence in Amazon as it was clearly shipped in this condition. Will be sending back and chasing for a refund. Very frustrating as it was a present.

Until MP3 is more accessible in your car (for a decent price) CD will still sell, hence the reason for this item as a present instead of the MP3 copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Album may play the album but it's been burned and being sold as the official album when it is not. The CD is very poorly printed and case prints were very poor, it just looked like a proper bootleg. Massive rip off as he is charging full price you can buy the album for brand new (which is what I thought it was, not a fake). If this wasn't being sent to a friend in Prison by a certain date I would have returned it and got a refund but I didn't have the time to do so.

Would not recommend anybody buys from this seller. Should be reported as well for burning and selling albums illegally. If you're going to do it, make sure it's good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
When the parcel was delivered the case was broken. That's very poor and hadn't been handled very carefully as it should of been
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but be warned..., 30 Jan 2014
By 
David Hawker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Picked up Drake's newest on the back of 'Hold On, We're Going Home', which is truly a great song. Be warned though there isn't much else R&B-ish on here, it's proper rap, and the Explicit label isn't joking. Personally, I don't mind that, and the lyrics are clever and powerful, but if you are looking for something more NeYo-esque, avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
As described, in full packaging and best price around, great for a gift. Great album and a good listen :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Album, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Drakes success was going to make this album half decent. I loved his records before he became big with his first album which was really good. I feel this one has very close sounds to it.

His ability to rap and sing really helps especially if you love both hiphop and RnB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Geat Album, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. J. Bytheway (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Only brought this CD for a couple of tracks , but have found that the whole CD is great, arrived quickly also great how you get the album straight away on amazon I cloud. Great buy for 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing raps..., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Only one exceptional track on thisalbum the rest were rather alike and somewhat tuneless worth it for one track only? possibly! seller really good and efficient.Prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it was a xmas present, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
it is ok but it came with out a cellopene cover or a security sticker the second such recived this xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for fans, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nothing Was The Same (Audio CD)
Bought for Bro-in-law as per Christmas wish-list. He loves it so I consider it a good buy even though not my cup-of-tea. Good amount of songs for money although will be cheaper in 6 months I suspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews