Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Actors blues.....
Deep rolling vocals from Mr Laurie, growling vocal from Taj Mahal; bell like high notes from the ladies. Real blues for the boys and girls who like the blues not the plethora of crap that we get in the pop charts. This is how the blues is played. Sit back and listen and enjoy. There is only one weak track on here....You work it out yourself as your tastes will be...
Published 18 months ago by Peter Lowe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't it Rain.
It did rain but not with the sheer joy of Hugh's earlier effort, this didn't quite hit the mark, but still enjoyable, not to be missed.
Published 16 months ago by Cornuvia


‹ Previous | 122 23 24 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
Really good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
Nice bluesy sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
Excellent blues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
wife loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loving' this Laurie!, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
Don't know if you've ever heard this man sing, or play, but I have and heartily recommend this album as a great introduction to his world of music. Beautiful, bluesy, soulful and brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gift, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
The person i bought this for has enjoyed.It is their choice of music and not my taste of music, so cannot comment fairly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For a Hugh Laurie Fan, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
Bought as a surprise for my husband who is a real fan of Hugh Laurie but did not know this was out he loves, result one happy husband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
This CD was sent to my son in Australia, he liked it very much, hence the 5 stars. I didn't listen to it so I can't give an opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I liked "Let them talk" more, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
I thought it whould be blues, but this was something else.
I would expert to get more product data at Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High class blues, a complete story by Hugh Laurie, 14 May 2013
This review is from: Didn't It Rain (Audio CD)
"Didn't It Rain" sounds like a whole story, complete with begining, middle and end. It seems to be more carefree and enjoyable than the previous album, and Hugh's love for the music oozes from every note. It makes you smile, laugh, dance and ruminate. Fascinating listen, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 122 23 24 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Didn't It Rain
Didn't It Rain by Hugh Laurie
Buy MP3 Album£8.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews