Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars67
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2014
Very interesting book about a very good programme, probably why it wasn't on for long enough !! If you like speed, order it, took me a week of bed times to read it cover to cover !! couldn't put it down. Bang on !!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Brilliant book, right up to half way through the last story, the one about the snow sled. It just stops half way through.
Its as though the last few pages didn't make it back from the printers before it was bound up into a book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Various interesting ways at improving speed from self propelled, flying bike and other things, boats and cycles etc. All the different projects have a great and enthusiastic (Guy Martin) feel about it all.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
If you do not care about Guy's eccentricity you will forgive this book for the absence of about half the last chapter. It's a good insight into the brilliant, brave mind of a motorcycle legend, and a presentation of extreme examples of that particular British brand of world-beating inventiveness.

Worth every penny.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Good read! Guy Martin is a star. There's bits in the book that wasn't on the TV show so well worth buying this book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I was quite disappointed that it didn't cover the complete guy martin speed tv serious, as it stops at guy martin looking for snow it doesn't mention that he broke the world record by 30mph and brought it back home to England other than that brilliant book and I really enjoyed it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
My son loved this book and also his tv programmes excellent really well done good gift for someone who likes challenges
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Interesting subject material and great to find out more details behind the TV series. Like the layout as well Looking forward to biography :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Top book by a top bloke. Check out his other books. I purchased the hardback copies which feel very good quality.

You can now even get these on your kindle book reader so I would have purchased them on that if I had the Kindle at the time.

Great accompaniment to the TV series that the book was made based upon. In fact if you were buying as a gift buy the book and the DVD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
I found the book interesting and above all very entertaining but like other reviewers was totally disappointed that during the snow sled episode at the end of the book a complete chapter seems to have been missed out with no results on the attempted record break. I think that's down to the publishers. What a mistaker to maker! Just like the bankers! Veejay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)