Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read.....
I've always been interested in Scottish history and there is lots of it in this book. There is twists and turns through out the story which kept me eating to read on and on!
Great book and looking forward to reading the next book by D Davis x
Published 21 months ago by Julie Marion Cooke

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too similar to another book for my liking
Complete rip off of Diana Gabaldon, waste of money. Dianas books are far superior, more character building, immense detail and historical research. OK for a beach read without much effort required. Get your own story Ms Davis and be more original.

Probably wouldnt be so harsh if I had read it before Diana wrote Crosstitch/Outlander, but that isn't possible...
Published on 9 Nov 2012 by PigletsPress


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too similar to another book for my liking, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Complete rip off of Diana Gabaldon, waste of money. Dianas books are far superior, more character building, immense detail and historical research. OK for a beach read without much effort required. Get your own story Ms Davis and be more original.

Probably wouldnt be so harsh if I had read it before Diana wrote Crosstitch/Outlander, but that isn't possible because Diana wrote hers first, years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A let down after reading other reviews and the blurb, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry, but if you are enjoying the Diana Gabaldon Outlander series don't bother with this. It is a brief outline of a story, lacking the visualisation and descriptive qualities that could make it so much more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 26 Mar 2013
I enjoyed this story a little bit like Diana
Gabaldon . Not to hard a read and a good price on Kindle .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read....., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always been interested in Scottish history and there is lots of it in this book. There is twists and turns through out the story which kept me eating to read on and on!
Great book and looking forward to reading the next book by D Davis x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book, loved it from the very first page. Read the whole book in a day. Really well written with characters you love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have this book, very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't put this book down - it keeps you interested and is well written. From page 1 I was gripped by the links between Katherine and Iain. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing story.., 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this type of fantasy fiction and in my opinion its probably very difficult to write.

The author managed to get to grips with the subject and its an absorbing story.

In fact I enjoyed it so much, I've bought the 2 other stories in the trilogy. (Dont you just love kindle)...

The Other Side Of Desire (Jason & Lilly's Story)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, but..., 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
... I wasn't sure about the end chapters. Bit of a let down from about 3/4 in, I thought. Shame, cos it was going well up to then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its okay for a quick read! Didn't read the reviews on this one and after I had finished checked reviews and would have to agree that this was a too close to Diana Gabaldon's series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews