Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. C. Jennings (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
Listening to this in the background as I work so haven't pushed a volume though some decent speakers but one first couple listens through it's a great album and its still growing on me.

Chain My Name is a cracker with a haunting bass line. Trippin has a touch of Portishead about it and I've definitely heard a touch of Cicada and Cure across the album. Matty is a fabulous track.

In summary, very dynamic bass lines and strong rhythm on drums; underpinned with a think, mushy synth background and angst-ridden vocals all combine to give an atmospheric, introspective and yet uplifting experience.

Get the album - you won't regret it. The album back-cover is a bit odd though....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 'difficult second album', 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith [VINYL] (Vinyl)
From a wonderful group. Nice to see that there is some originality still out there in this day and age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Andrew Ward "Andy Ward" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
This album arrived in good time, and was awesome. On the strength of this, I went to see the band live at the Troxy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 7 Jan 2014
By 
SERR "S.R" (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
Glorious album, I will be listening to it on repeat over the summer. Other people ask me who it is when I play it - that's always a good sign (=
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shularific, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Ryman (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (MP3 Download)
Awesome album.. had it on repeat ever since I downloaded it.
Favourite tracks are Chain My Name, Warrior Lord, Very Cruel, Tiff, Matty and I Need $ although they all grow on you like some kind of audible infection.. thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Encouraging, 25 Oct 2013
This review is from: Shulamith (MP3 Download)
Given where they started, this makes me very interested in what comes next from them. There is definite progress from Give Up The Ghost. Great job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shulamith, 19 Jan 2014
By 
J. Gray (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
Bought for daughter. Was as expected. Worth buying as easy listening music. Would recommend if this is your musical genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wholly exciting album, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
I love this album. I urge you to research the tracks, then buy. Though be warned this music is very infectious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POLICA 2ND ALBUM, 15 Nov 2013
By 
J. Hutchinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
Saw them on Jools and liked them immediately , really good album , will be looking for the first one now .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seriously talented, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shulamith (Audio CD)
this album bewitched me from word go, it just pulled me in & held me there. how can an album be both cold & hot. in my top 10 fav albums of 2013. stunning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shulamith
Shulamith by Poliça
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews