Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Trilogy - Nice Blu Ray Set
For 20 you get a fantastic bargain - I owned Shaun and Fuzz on DVD, but for 20 I thought I'd upgrade to BR.
What you get is the three films in separate Amaray cases, each with hours of bonus material (everything and more from the DVD releases) and each has an Ultraviolet copy.
The 3 Blu Rays are housed is a really nice metallic slipcase.

Shaun Of...
Published 7 months ago by D. Mccaffrey

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disk :(
The worlds end disk does not work in my blu-ray player tried updating my firmwear but no joy if any one can help please message me thanks
Published 29 days ago by duffs


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Trilogy - Nice Blu Ray Set, 29 Dec 2013
By 
For 20 you get a fantastic bargain - I owned Shaun and Fuzz on DVD, but for 20 I thought I'd upgrade to BR.
What you get is the three films in separate Amaray cases, each with hours of bonus material (everything and more from the DVD releases) and each has an Ultraviolet copy.
The 3 Blu Rays are housed is a really nice metallic slipcase.

Shaun Of The Dead is an all time classic, Hot Fuzz (for me) is the low point in the trilogy and The World's End is by far the oddest of the three but with very strong performances from Simon Pegg and Nick Frost.

A great set- 10+ hours of bonus material, UV copies, and excelent picture and sound for all three films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Subtitles not as described, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Morten S. Bruun (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just to inform other potential buyers I will list the subtitles to each movie in the blu ray boxset:
Shaun of the Dead: English SDH, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Dutch
Hot Fuzz: English SDH, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Greek, Korean, Norwegian, Portugese, Swedish, Traditional Mandarin
The World's End: English SDH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! - but why Ultraviolet?, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The films are absolutely impeccable, love all three!

The casing was only very slightly damaged when I got the box set, something I always half expect when ordering such things online, but the big problem for me is the use of Ultraviolet as a digital copy in any DVD or Blu Ray. I can only say that Ultraviolet is utterly rubbish and not worth a second of your time. I saw that some people got put through to iTunes when they complained, but in my opinion the digital copies should run through something like iTunes in the first place because then they'd (a) be of a good quality and (b) they'd actually work properly.

But again, the films are absolutely fantastic, it's just a shame that Ultraviolet was chosen to accompany them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, only one problem..., 3 Jan 2014
By 
Alex Hodgkinson (Argonia, Tamriel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My favourite series of films! The World's End is my favourite film ever! My only problem is how bad the blu ray is for Shaun of the Dead! The audio is way off. I'm going to buy this on DVD as well, because I can hardly hear the voices over the music...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was only 2.00 more expensive than buying worlds end on it's own so it was a no brainer! Very funny trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Blu-ray box set, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love all 3 movies regardless and this box set didn't disappoint.

I'm no expert but I know when I've been given a blu-ray of poor quality. Overall the picture quality is great, the sound for all 3 movies was very good in 5.1

There's lots of extras too... but I haven't watched them yet.

When I got the box set, The Worlds End Blu-ray wouldn't play. I reported this and within a day and a half I had replacement! Very good service. Hence the 5 stars still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab - everything I could have wanted!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're a fan then it's well worth the buy. Very funny and still entertaining no matter how many times I watch them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immense, 24 Dec 2013
Buy it now! Great films, it's just something every home should have ! Pegg and Frost finish their trilogy with a huge bang!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Comedy Trilogy Ever, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant comedy trilogy from the director Edgar Wright. My favourite in order,

1. Shaun Of The Dead
2. The Worlds End
3. Hot Fuzz ( Hot Fuzz was actually filmed in Edgar Wrights hometown of wells )

All the Blu Rays in the set are all Individual Cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
being a fan of the first two movies this became a bargain to get The Worlds End and upgrade my collection. DVD set arrived undamaged and on time.I would recommend to anyone all Three are brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews